Library News

Subscribe to Library News feed
Combined output from the "All Upcoming Library Events (Duke-Only)" and "All Upcoming Library Events (Public)" yahoo pipes
Updated: 11 hours 3 min ago

CIT Office Hours

Thu, 2015-07-16 17:00
Thu, Jul 16, 2015: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discus

iPhoneography - Hunting the Basic Elements of Composition with only an iPhone

Wed, 2015-07-15 16:00
Wed, Jul 15, 2015: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Edge: Workshop Room Presenter: Michael Palko,

CIT Office Hours

Wed, 2015-07-15 14:00
Wed, Jul 15, 2015: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online disc

CIT Office Hours

Thu, 2015-07-09 17:00
Thu, Jul 9, 2015: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discuss

Zotero: Citation Management

Thu, 2015-07-09 14:00
Thu, Jul 9, 2015: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Edge: Workshop Room Zotero is a citation management tool that allows you to capture, save, organize and format bibliographies from citations. In this wor

CIT Office Hours

Wed, 2015-07-08 14:00
Wed, Jul 8, 2015: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discu

CIT Office Hours

Thu, 2015-07-02 17:00
Thu, Jul 2, 2015: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discuss

Feedback on Visualizations

Thu, 2015-07-02 15:00
Summer workshop Mondays/Thursdays 11-1pm in Gross Hall 330. lunch with talk/workshop by members of the Duke community

CIT Office Hours

Wed, 2015-07-01 14:00
Wed, Jul 1, 2015: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discu

CIT Office Hours

Thu, 2015-06-25 17:00
Thu, Jun 25, 2015: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discus

CIT Office Hours

Wed, 2015-06-24 14:00
Wed, Jun 24, 2015: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online disc

CIT Office Hours

Thu, 2015-06-18 17:00
Thu, Jun 18, 2015: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discus

iPhoneography - The Basics of Shooting and Editing Photos with your iPhone

Wed, 2015-06-17 16:00
Wed, Jun 17, 2015: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Edge: Workshop Room Presentation by Michael Palko, Informatics Educator, Clinical Education & Professional Development. Mich

CIT Office Hours

Wed, 2015-06-17 14:00
Wed, Jun 17, 2015: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online disc

CIT Office Hours

Thu, 2015-06-11 17:00
Thu, Jun 11, 2015: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discus

CIT Office Hours

Wed, 2015-06-10 14:00
Wed, Jun 10, 2015: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online disc

Meeting Federal Research Requirements for Data Management Plans, Public Access, and Preservation

Tue, 2015-06-09 17:00
With the deadlines for achieving public access to scientific research data in digital formats approaching (October 2015 and January 2016), this webinar will provide practical advice and resources for writing data management plans as well as tips for evaluating in-house or external public access data sharing services that meet federal research requirements. The session will be of particular interest to Offices of Research/Sponsored Programs, university libraries, data centers, research scientists

CIT Office Hours

Thu, 2015-06-04 17:00
Thu, Jun 4, 2015: 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discuss

LibGuides v2 Training

Thu, 2015-06-04 14:00
Thu, Jun 4, 2015: 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM Lilly Library Training Room Hour-long demonstration of new Libguides v2 Platform followed by Q&A

CIT Office Hours

Wed, 2015-06-03 14:00
Wed, Jun 3, 2015: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM Bostock Library Room 026 Want to change your syllabus? Need help creating an online discu

Pages