Bogs Featured (for Marine)

Mad Men Monday: The Series Finale

Mon, 05/18/2015 - 19:36
10a-yoga001

A look back on the series finale with historical advertisements from the Hartman Center

Crazy Smart: The H. Lee Waters Film Collection

Fri, 05/15/2015 - 14:04
DUL Crazy Smart 19_600x360

Check out our latest “Crazy Smart” ad featured in Duke Magazine

As Seen on TV: Pictures, Films Before the Selfie

Fri, 05/08/2015 - 15:18
penlandlarge

The Buckley Report takes a look at the recently digitized H. Lee Waters films

WATCH: The Buckley Report on H. Lee Waters Film Collection

Thu, 05/07/2015 - 20:40
Waters_Kannapolislarge

Watch The Buckley Report’s special edition on Duke University Libraries’ H. Lee Waters film digitization project.

Global Story Slam: 50th Anniversary of the IHouse

Tue, 05/05/2015 - 17:40
ihouse painting_0

Celebrate the 50th anniversary of the International House at the Global Story Slam.

Finals Study Breaks on Wednesday, April 29

Wed, 04/29/2015 - 15:31
LFsYg7I

We can’t make your finals go away, but we can make them a little sweeter!

Archives Alive

Fri, 04/24/2015 - 19:20
crop-instruction-1038x576

Consider adding one of the 2015 Archives Alive courses to your schedule!

End of the Semester Survival Guide

Thu, 04/23/2015 - 15:22
DSC_7715b

Some tips and resources to help you through finals.

The Baskin Collection

Wed, 04/22/2015 - 19:36
1830---AlphabetBook---NN

New Collection Spans Five Centuries of Women’s History

BorrowDirect

Wed, 04/22/2015 - 05:13
001

Duke Libraries have now joined the BorrowDirect book sharing partnership.

Edgefest Video

Mon, 04/20/2015 - 21:57
edgefest600x360

Enjoy a recap of all the fun and art at Edgefest!

The Baskin Collection

Mon, 04/20/2015 - 21:53
1840---BronteSampler

The David M. Rubenstein Rare Book and Manuscript Library recently acquired one of the most significant private collections on women’s history.

Duke Partners with SNCC on Voting Website

Wed, 04/15/2015 - 19:35
901

Over the next three years Duke will work in partnership with the SNCC Legacy Project .

Science Fiction and Fantasy

Wed, 04/15/2015 - 19:20
Winston_Endpaper

Come hear a panel of published authors discuss science fiction and technology.

360 Degrees of Art

Fri, 04/10/2015 - 16:13
Starry

A recap of last week’s Edgefest

Library Study Break

Fri, 04/10/2015 - 16:07
cookie-monster_share-it-maybe

Escape from your studies and enjoy some well-deserved cookies!

Puppies at Perkins!

Fri, 04/10/2015 - 16:04
Puppies!

We are bringing your favorite furry friends back, just in time for finals.

Student Data Visualization Contest Reception – Friday, April 10

Tue, 04/07/2015 - 21:10
2015 Student Data Visualization Contest Winners

2:00-3:00pm in the Data and Visualization Lab

New MOOC

Fri, 04/03/2015 - 15:36
neuroscience

Learn about Duke’s newest MOOC: “Foundational Neuroscience for Perception and Action”

Rubenstein Test Kitchen

Fri, 04/03/2015 - 15:31
IMG_0285-800x576

See what’s cooking!

Pages