Subscribe to Bogs Featured (for Marine) feed
News, Events, and Exhibits from Duke University Libraries
Updated: 1 hour 36 min ago

Rubenstein Library Test Kitchen: Beef and Okra Gumbo (1957)

Fri, 2017-02-24 14:04

Try this archival recipe for your Mardi Gras party

Fair Use Is for Innovation

Fri, 2017-02-24 14:02

A blast from the past reminds us that fair use promotes progress

Looking at Jay Anderson’s Historical Photos of Duke

Thu, 2017-02-23 20:28

A recently processed collection offers a fascinating look at Duke and Durham in the 1970s-80s.

Andrew T. Nadell Prize for Book Collecting, Feb. 28

Wed, 2017-02-22 14:07

Student competitors will display their collections and answer your questions

Fair Use for Authors, Feb. 23

Wed, 2017-02-22 14:05

Join us for a special workshop for graduate student authors

Book Talk: “A Mind to Stay: White Plantation, Black Homeland,” Feb. 21

Mon, 2017-02-20 22:03

Join us for a special book talk and reception in honor of Black History Month

New Exhibit on Urban Street Food Around the Globe

Fri, 2017-02-17 11:00

Photographs celebrate the vibrancy of urban food cultures and their ability to endure

Come Read the Novella that “Arrival” is Based On

Thu, 2017-02-16 15:02

Story of Your Life by Ted Chiang won the Nebula Awards’ Best Novella in 1999

What to Read This Month: February 2017

Tue, 2017-02-14 14:12

Recommended reads from our New and Noteworthy and Current Literature collections

Mystery in the Stacks – A Library Party to Die For, Mar. 3

Tue, 2017-02-14 11:00

Join us for live music, costumes, decorations, food and beverages, and plenty of mystery!

Love Your Data Week, Feb. 13-17

Mon, 2017-02-13 11:00

An international event aimed at helping researchers take better care of their data

This Valentine’s Day, Go on a Blind Date with a Book!

Fri, 2017-02-10 11:00

Take home a one-night stand for your nightstand.

Book Collecting Contest Deadline: Feb. 14

Thu, 2017-02-09 15:02

Submit your entry for a chance to win $1,000!

Research-a-Palooza 2017 Round-Up

Thu, 2017-02-09 11:00

What do librarians look at when they do research at the Rubenstein?

Digital Scholarship Open House, Feb. 17

Wed, 2017-02-08 13:00

Join us in The Edge for lunch, lightning talks, and a panel discussion

A Refreshing New Look for Our Library Website

Wed, 2017-02-08 11:00

Notice anything different? We just gave our website a 50,000-mile tune-up.

Find Your Perfect Study Space

Tue, 2017-02-07 20:00

From FitDesks to Quiet and Food-Free Zones, we have options to meet all your study needs

Faces of Diversity

Mon, 2017-02-06 21:24

How employees move Duke’s commitment to inclusion forward

Dreamers and Dissenters: Women’s Marches, The Long View

Fri, 2017-02-03 16:59

The first in a series on Rubenstein Library collections that document activism and social justice

Read Our Newsletter for February (And Subscribe!)

Wed, 2017-02-01 14:32

Check out this month’s events and programs at the Duke University Libraries