Bogs Featured (for Marine)

Duke “College”? Our Alma Mater’s Almost Moniker

Thu, 08/14/2014 - 20:58
ben duke

A look back in the archives reveals a proposal that, thankfully, went nowhere

Summer of Campus Construction Nears End

Wed, 08/13/2014 - 16:17
reno_update_021714_2

Waterproofing of Rubenstein Library foundation will pause during student move-in

Large-Scale Digitization and Lessons from the CCC Project

Tue, 08/12/2014 - 17:48
digitizing long civil rights 600x360

Reflections on a recent digitization initiative of the Triangle Research Libraries Network

Guest Blog Post: Signing My Rights Away

Fri, 08/08/2014 - 14:07
Signing Rights Away600x360

Jennifer Ahern-Dodson explains how to get published and not even know it

Planning for Musical Obsolescence

Thu, 07/31/2014 - 15:24
Dudamel_Wikimedia_Commons600x360

Licensing terms are important if we don’t want great art doomed to obscurity

Challenges in Digitizing Open Reel Audio Tape

Thu, 07/31/2014 - 15:13
preserving radio haiti

A look behind the scenes at the challenges of digitizing historical analog media

Personal Stories Shared Through Zine (un)Conference

Fri, 07/25/2014 - 15:41
zines_web_F

Rubenstein Library hosts national event for makers of self-published works of art

Anne Firor Scott Awarded National Humanities Medal

Thu, 07/24/2014 - 15:40
anne firor scott

Duke historian will receive award during a White House ceremony

Reflection: “Places I Have and Have Not Been”

Tue, 07/22/2014 - 14:13
places I have been

Historical photos intersect with personal history to illustrate the power of digitization

Five Days of Preservation

Tue, 07/22/2014 - 14:04
five days preservation

Libraries team up on social media to show what preservation looks like

The Davison Building Shields

Sun, 07/20/2014 - 11:00
davison building shields

What are all those shields doing above the entrance, and what do they mean?

Center for Justice and Accountability Donates Archives

Fri, 07/18/2014 - 11:00
cja archives600x360

Papers on human rights abuses, history, and action come to Duke’s Human Rights Archive

Hugh Mangum Exhibit at Durham History Hub

Thu, 07/17/2014 - 11:00
mangum exhibit600x360

Exhibition opens July 22 and explores the faces of post-Reconstruction South

Sync Summer Reads to Phones and Tablets

Wed, 07/16/2014 - 11:00
OverDrive_web_F

Access e-books and audiobooks through our new OverDrive service

Improving Our Web “Sight”

Tue, 07/15/2014 - 11:00
focus vision teamwork 600x360

With so many projects and so little time, it’s about focus, vision, and teamwork

Zine Librarians (un)Conference 2014

Fri, 07/11/2014 - 20:31
zine librarian 600x360

Zinesters, riot grrrls, and librarians gather at Duke, July 18-19

Collecting and Archiving Medical Swag

Mon, 07/07/2014 - 11:00
convalescent-cookbook600x360

An unusual collection of promotional materials comes to the Hartman Center

Coming Soon to This Website: Bento Searching

Thu, 07/03/2014 - 17:41
bento graphic 600x360

We’re about to improve the way you search and find library resources. Here’s why.

New Research Commons Gets a Name: The Edge

Mon, 06/30/2014 - 16:04
Open-Lab-Updated_600x360

Renovated space on first floor of Bostock Library to be complete later this year

Doc and Doe: Love in the Archives

Sat, 06/28/2014 - 12:00
docanddoe600x360

As she bids Duke farewell, one of our staff shares a few found gems from the University Archives

Pages