Blogs Featured Posts

Now Digitized: Iconic Photographs from the Civil War

Sat, 09/13/2014 - 11:00
Screen shot 2014-09-11 at 2

Two of the most important photographic albums of the conflict have now been digitized

Rubenstein Library to Welcome Visiting Filmmaker and Artist

Thu, 09/11/2014 - 18:00
Screen shot 2014-09-11 at 1

Filmmaker Stanley Nelson and artist Steve Roden will be visiting Duke’s campus this October.

New Website: Queering Duke History

Tue, 09/09/2014 - 16:09
IMG_8443

Events, resources, and oral histories commemorate LGBTQ history at Duke

Digital Tools for Civil Rights History

Fri, 09/05/2014 - 14:21
one person one vote 600x360

A preview of some of the tools we’re using for an upcoming documentary website

Upcoming Events with Author-Activist Alix Kates Shulman

Thu, 09/04/2014 - 16:55
alixkatesshulman600x360

Join us for two events with the award-winning authoer, sponsored by the Bingham Center

The Evolution of the Blue Devil Mascot

Tue, 08/26/2014 - 17:06
origin of blue devil 600x360

The Duke team nickname could have been the Grizzlies or the Badgers

New Exhibit: Queering Duke History

Mon, 08/25/2014 - 11:00
queering duke history banner 600x360

A new exhibit examines the LGBTQ experience at Duke and beyond

U Can Now Txt DUPD

Fri, 08/22/2014 - 11:00
text duke police_2 600x360

Two-way text messaging incorporated into Duke Mobile App

From Concept to Campus: Duke Kunshan

Thu, 08/21/2014 - 11:00
DKU_web_F

Scores of Duke employees (and librarians!) pitch in to create Duke Kunshan University

Service Opportunity: Join Our Student Library Advisory Boards

Wed, 08/20/2014 - 11:00
Help us improve the library experience at Duke and make your voice heard by joining one of our student advisory boards.

Sharp minds and fresh ideas needed. Help us improve the library experience at Duke!

Duke 2018: The “Incredible” First-Year Library Experience

Tue, 08/19/2014 - 17:28
first year library experience 600x360

Duke’s East Campus libraries support new students with special programs and services

Pages