News & Workshops

Interested in keeping up to date with workshops and events in Data and Visualization Services? Subscribe to the dvs-announce listserv, follow us on Twitter (@duke_data or @duke_vis), or look for announcements on our blog.

Events and Registration

Details Date Time Name
Wed, Sep 3, 2014 1:00 PM Introduction to ArcGIS
Mon, Sep 8, 2014 10:00 AM Fusion Tables: simple mapping and charting
Tue, Sep 9, 2014 1:00 PM Stata for Research
Mon, Sep 15, 2014 9:30 AM Basic Data Cleaning and Analysis for Data Tables
Tue, Sep 16, 2014 1:00 PM Analysis with R
Wed, Sep 17, 2014 3:00 PM Data Wrangling with Google Refine
Mon, Sep 22, 2014 10:00 AM Easy Interactive Charts and Maps with Tableau
Tue, Sep 23, 2014 1:00 PM Fusion Tables: simple mapping and charting
Thu, Sep 25, 2014 1:00 PM Stata for Research
Mon, Sep 29, 2014 2:00 PM Using Gephi for Network Analysis and Visualization
Tue, Sep 30, 2014 10:00 AM Basic Data Cleaning and Analysis for Data Tables
Tue, Sep 30, 2014 1:00 PM Introduction to ArcGIS
Wed, Oct 1, 2014 1:00 PM Analysis with R
Thu, Oct 2, 2014 1:00 PM Data Wrangling with Google Refine
Tue, Oct 7, 2014 1:00 PM Easy Interactive Charts and Maps with Tableau
Fri, Oct 10, 2014 1:00 PM ArcGIS Special Topics: Geocoding & Proximity Analysis
Wed, Oct 15, 2014 10:00 AM Analytics and Storage in the Cloud
Fri, Oct 17, 2014 1:00 PM Historical GIS
Mon, Oct 20, 2014 10:00 AM Splunk for Research Data
Tue, Oct 21, 2014 1:00 PM Data Visualization on the Web
Wed, Oct 22, 2014 1:00 PM Stata for Research
Wed, Oct 29, 2014 1:00 PM ArcGIS Online
Mon, Nov 3, 2014 10:00 AM Text Processing in Linux
Wed, Nov 5, 2014 1:00 PM Text Processing in Linux

See a list of past workshops.