Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Election of 1912

Who were the candidates?What were the issues?Vote!Who won?What happened?

Who were the candidates?

  • Republican Party
    • President: William H. Taft (incumbent)
    • Vice-President: James Sherman
William H. Taft

William H. Taft

  • Democratic Party
    • President: Woodrow Wilson
    • Vice-President: Thomas Marshall
Woodrow Wilson

Woodrow Wilson

  • Progressive Party
    • President: Theodore Roosevelt
    • Vice-President: Hiram Johnson
Theodore Roosevelt

Theodore Roosevelt
(image courtesy of Library of Congress via pingnews)

  • Socialist Party
    • President: Eugene Debs
    • Vice-President: Emil Seidel
Eugene Debs

Eugene Debs

What were the issues?


follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Last modified October 17, 2008 3:02:51 PM EDT