The 19th and 20th Century Sessional Papers are now available online, full-text. The database, which is from Proquest, is titled House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP) and you can search by subject or keyword.
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons.
Reports from Committees of the House of Commons which have been printed by order of the House and not inserted in the Journals (1715-1801)...16 volumes. SCL E f#364 (These also available electronically in ECCO - Eighteenth Century Collections Online).
Known as the "first series" - for a description see Ford's Guide to Parliamentary Papers, 3d ed., p. 22 Perkins/Bostock Library Reference Z2009.A1 F6 1972
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. House of Commons Sessional Papers of the eighteenth Century Perkins/Bostock Library J301.K2 G773 (1715/29-1799/1800) 147 volumes. (non-circulating).
Library has complete set. Some items not available in the microprint edition listed above are included in this edition which has been compiled and edited by Sheila Lambert. Arrangement is by topic rather than strictly chronological. Introduction & List are in Perkins Reference J301.K2 G773 Vols. 1 & 2
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. British Sessional Papers. News-Micro S283W (Microfiche)
Library has: 1801-1906
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. British Sessional Papers. News-Micro N4583 (Microprint)
Library has:1731-1906, 1922-1925. Guide in N-M Reference
Irish University Press Series of British Parliamentary Papers. PL f328.4241 G786P
1000 volumes, covering the period 1800-1900. Arrangement is by topic rather than by year. Some papers are included which are not in the microprint or bound volumes owned by the library. There are Indexes in each topic area or see the Checklist and Catalogue of the IUP volumes.
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. Sessional Papers PL 328.4241 G786C (in LSC)
Library has: 1907 (v.1-57,59-101); 1908-1921; 1922 (v.4-20,22-23) and 2nd session (v.25); 1926- 1937/38; 1938/39 (v.6-12,14,16-29); 1939/40 (v.l,5,8,9,11-13); 1940/41 (v.2-9); 1941/42 (v.1- 4,6-8,9a-10); 1942/43 (v.2-12); 1943/44 (v.2-9); 1944/45 (v.1-11); 1945/46- 1956/57; 1957/58 (v.3- 31); 1958/59-1962/63; 1963/64 (v.1-9,11-32,34); 1964/65 (v.1-3,5-35); 1965/66 (v.1,3-17); 1966/67 (v.1-4,6-67), 1967/68 (v.1,3- 6,8,9,11-14,16-29, 31, 32, 35-38, 40-45); 1968/69 (v.5-59); 1969/70- 1978/79. (from 1979-80 on received on microfiche)
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. Great Britain House of Commons Parliamentary Papers [Microfiche serial].
Library has:
1922; 1939-1943/44; 1968-69 and from the 1979/80 session to date.
From 1979/80 they are divided into the following series:
- Bills S284
- Command Papers S285
- House of Commons Papers S286
Ask for these in the Newspapers and Microforms Department.
SEE ALSO: House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP) full-text, and searchable by subject or keyword.
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. House of Commons Sessional Papers of the 18th Century PL Ref. J301.K2 G773 Vols 1 & 2
Introduction and list of the papers reprinted in the Scholarly Resources set. Vol. 1 covers 1715-1760 and vol. 2 covers 1761-1800.
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. Hansard's Catalogue and Breviate of Parliamentary Papers, 1696-1834.PL Ref. Oversize Z2019 .I74 1968 vol. 1 (Reprint, Irish University Press)
Indexes the "first series" of parliamentary papers included in the Journals and the bound Sessional Papers, 1801-1834.
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. General Index to the Reports of Select Committees...1801-1852. PL Ref. Z2019 .I74 1968 vol. 2 (Reprint, Irish University Press)
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. General Index to the Accounts and Papers, Reports, Reports of Commissioners, Estimates, etc., printed by order of the House of Commons, or presented by command, 1801-1852 PL Ref. Z2019 .I74 1968 vol. 3. (Reprint, Irish University Press)
General Index to the Bills, Reports, Estimates, Accounts and Papers...1852-1899. PL Ref. Z2019 .I74 1968 , vols. 4-8 (Reprint, Irish University Press)
Irish University Press. Catalogue of British parliamentary papers in the Irish University Press 1000-volume series and area studies series, 1801-1900. Irish University Press, 1977. PL Ref. Z2019 .I757 1977
Irish University Press. Checklist of British parliamentary papers in the Irish University Press 1000-volume series, 1801-1899. Shannon, Ireland, Irish University Press, [1972]. PL Ref. Z2019 .I73 1972
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons.
General Index to the Bills, Reports and Papers...and to the Reports and Papers Presented by Command, 1900-1948/49. PL Ref. J301 .M3 1960
Ford, Percy Select List of British Parliamentary Papers, 1833-1899
PL Ref. J301 .M3 1953
A reprint edition of the indexes from 1696 to 1899 listed above, including the General Index to the Bills, 1801-1852 which is not otherwise available in Perkins Library (see volume 5).
Cockton, Peter. Subject Catalogue of the House of Commons Parliamentary Papers 1801-1900. Cambridge, Eng. Chadwyck-Healey, 1988. 5 volumes. PL Ref. Z2019.C635 1988
Comprehensive listing by subject of the entire output of nineteenth century Parliamentary papers. Includes bills, statistical series, and annual reports as well as policy documents.
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. Sessional Indexes. PL 328.424 1G786C (in LSC)
The index is the last volume of each session's set of volumes. The decennial index for 1950-1959 is in volume 39 of the session for 1962/63. Some years the sessional index will be in the last volume of the section labelled Accounts and Papers.
House of Commons. Sessional Papers. Index. PL Newspapers-Microfiche Reference Shelf
Library has 1985-86 to date. (Indexes for 1980/81-1984/85 are at the end of each year in S286)