Web Site Search

Link to Ask Us page

British and Irish Studies

Microforms in Perkins Library

Medieval and Early Modern

Microfiche
S201.774
Anglo-Saxon Manuscripts

Microfiche of manuscripts containing Old English.

Microfilm
N4387,N4388
Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature -- Segment I: Printed books through 1800.

Includes the combined titles from the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University  of London, and the Kress Library of Business and Economics at the Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration in Boston.

Microfilm
N2375
Early English Books: Series I, 1475 - 1640
Microfilm
N2377
Early English Books: Series II, 1641 - 1700
Microfilm
N2212 - N2287
Manuscripta

This collection includes "microfilms of rare and out-of-print books" in the fields of religion, philosophy, history, and related areas.  Many primary and secondary sources are included in these titles dating mostly from the 16th to the 18th centuries.

Micro
Print, Film, Fiche
N4492
Landmarks of Science.

"This edition covers micro-reproductions of scientific monographs and journals from the 15th to the early 20th centuries."

Microfiche
M5787
British Biographical Archive

"A one alphabet cumulation of 310 of the most important English language biographical reference works originally published between 1610 - 1929."

Micro Print
N4582
Great Britain.  House of Commons.  Journals, 1547 - 1900.
Micro Print
N91
Great Britain.  Privy Council.  Registers, 1631 - 1637.
Microfilm
N2408
North Family Papers, 1698 - 1696.

Papers and inventory of papers of the 3rd and 4th Barons North, from the holdings of the Bodleian Library.

Microfilm
N738
Baxter, Richard, 1615 - 1691.
     Papers, 17th century.
Microfilm
M5850
London directories from the Guildhall Library, 1677 - 1900.
Microfilm
N2150
Duchesne, Andre, 1584 - 1640.

Historiae Normannorivm scriptores antiqvi.

Microfilm
N4272
Talbot Family.
     (The Shrewsbury Papers, 15 cent. - 1616)
Microfilm
N4597
Macaulay, Catherine Sawbridge, 1731 - 1791.

The history of England from the accession of James I to the elevation of the House of Hanover.

Microfilm
N5020
Sir William Clarke Manuscripts, 1640 - 1664.
     (+ guide)
Microfilm
M6358
Records of an English Village, Earls Colne, 1400 - 1750.
     (+ guide)
Microfilm
N738
Baxter, Richard, 1615 - 1691
     Richard Baxter Papers (+ guide)
Microfilm
M5373
Episcopal Registers, 1215 - 1650: Church authority and power in medieval and early modern Britain, the episcopal registers, 
1215 - 1650.
   
Microfilm M7241 Renaissance Commonplace Books from the Huntington Library
Microfilm M7153 Papers of Thomas Wentworth, 1st Earl of Strafford, 1593-1641 (Crown Servants Ser. 1)
Microfilm M9351 Papers of the Wynns of Gwydir, 1515-1690 and the Clenennau Letters and Papers, 1584-1698 (Crown Servants Ser. 2)
Microfilm M9506 The Lauderdale Papers c1647-1685 from the British Library, London (Crown Servants Ser. 3)

19th Century Britain

Microfilm
N4387, N4388
Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature: Segment II, Printed Books, 1801 - 1850.

Includes the combined titles from the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London, and the Kress Library of Business and Economics at the Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration in Boston.

Micro
Print, Film, Fiche
N4492
Landmarks of Science.

"This edition covers micro-reproductions of scientific monographs and journals from the 15th to the early 20th centuries."

Microfiche
M5787
British Biographical Archive.

"A one-alphabet cumulation of 310 of the most important English language biographical reference works originally published between 1601 and 1929."

Microfilm
N4105
Altincham, Edward William Macleay Grigg, Baron, 1879 - 1955. (+ guide)

    Papers of Edward William Macleay Grigg Altincham, 1st Baron Altincham.

Microfilm
N4701
Bradlaugh, Charles, 1833 - 1891.

Bradlaugh Papers (+ guide).  

Microfilm
M5993
Tyndall, John, 1820 - 1893.

John Tyndall, natural philosopher: catalogue of correspondence, journals and collected papers.  (+ guide).

Microfilm
N2848
Royal Society of Arts (London, England).

The American correspondence, 1755 - 1840; guard books, 1755 - 1770; loose archives, 1755 - 1840.

Microfilm
N2712
Grey, Charles, 2nd Early Grey.

Papers, 1787 - 1838.

Microfilm
M5594
Clarendon, George William Frederick Villiers, Earl, 1800 - 1870.

The Papers of Lord Clarendon, 1867 - 1870.

Microfilm
N708
Bedford, Grosvenor C.

Grosvenor C. Bedford papers -- letters, 1794 - 1799, 1805 - 1807, 1810 - 1812, 1816 - 1818, 1830, from the holdings of the Bodleian Library.

Microfilm
N1650
Grey, Henry, George.

Henry George Grey, 3rd Earl Grey papers, 1831 - 1873, from the holdings of the University of Durham; Durham, England.

Microfilm
M5850
London directories from the Guildhall Library, 1670 - 1900.


Microfilm
M5453
Pamphlets and leaflets of the Social Democratic Federation and the British Socialist Party, 1883 - 1931.

Microfilm
N2948 - N2956
Shelley, Percy Bysshe, 1792 - 1822.

Percy Bysshe Shelley papers, miscellaneous manuscripts and papers from the holdings of Oxford University.

Microfilm
N3728
Wood, Charles.

Political and official papers of Charles Wood, 1st Viscount Halifax, 1880 - 1885.

Microfilm
N2573
Prime Ministers' correspondence, Sir Robert Peel, 1841 - 1846.
Microfilm
M5206
Banks, Joseph, Sir.

Correspondence of Sir Joseph Banks, 1766 - 1820.

Microfilm
N1308
Estlin family papers, 1840 - 1884, from Dr. William's Library, Gordon Square, London.
Microfilm
M5236
Granville, Granville George Leveson-Gower, Earl of, 1815 - 1891

The Granville papers, 1870 - 1874.

Microfilm
S201.424
Macleod, Roy M.

Archives of British men of science; a survey of private and institutional holdings of British scientific archives.  (+ guide)

Microfilm
N2606
The Rhodes House anti-slavery papers: material relating to America from the anti-slavery collection in Rhodes House, Oxford, mainly 1839 - 1868.

Microfilm
N1886
Lanyon, William Owen, Sir.

Sir William Owen Lanyon papers, 1872 - 1885, from the holdings of the Government Archives, Republic of South Africa.

Microfilm
N1083
Clinton, Henry Pelham Fiennes Pelham.

Henry Pelham Fiennes Pelham Clinton, 5th Duke of Newcastle, papers, 1852 - 1863, from the holdings of Nottingham University.

Microfilm
N1568
Great Britain.  Cabinet Office.

Papers, 1880 - 1914.

Microfilm
N1569
Great Britain.  Cabinet Office.

20th Century

   
   
Microfilm
N4105
Altrincham, Edward William Macleay Grigg, Baron, 1879 - 1955.
     Papers of Edward William Macleay Grigg, 1st Baron Altrincham.  (+ guide).
Microfiche
M5453
Pamphlets and leaflets of the Social Democratic Federation and the British Socialist Party, 1883 - 1931.
Microfiche
S201.424
Macleod, Roy M.
     Archives of British men of science: a survey of private and institutional holdings of British scientific archives.  (+ guide).
Microfilm
N653
Balfour, Arthur James.
     Arthur James Balfour, 1st Earl of Balfour papers, 1903, from the holdings of the British Museum.
Microfilm
N2699
Pritchard, H. A.
     H. A. Pritchard papers, letters, 1925 - 1947, from the holdings of the Bodleian Library.
Microfilm
N1580
Great Britain.  Colonial Office.  Canada.
     Register of correspondence, 1854-1901, C.O. 335 Canada.
Microprint
N4583
Great Britain.  Parliament.  House of Commons.
     Sessional papers, 1731-1799, 1900-1906, 1922 - 1925.
Microfilm
N1568
Great Britain.  Cabinet Office.
     Papers, 1880 - 1914.
Microfilm
N1569
Great Britain.  Cabinet Office.
     Photographic copies of Cabinet letters in the Royal Archives, 1868 - 1916.
Microfilm
N1578

Great Britain.  Colonial Office.  Canada
     Original correspondence, 1700 - 1922, C.O. 42 Canada

Microfilm
N1575
Great Britain.  Colonial Office.  Cape of Good Hope or Cape Colony.
     Register of out-letters, 1872 - 1910.
Microfilm
N1582
Great Britain.  Colonial Office.
     Confidential print to 1916.
Microfilm
N1581
Great Britain.  Committee on Imperial Defense.
     Papers, 1888 - 1914.
Microfilm
N1587
Great Britain.  Foreign Office.
     Confidential print: China, 1848 - 1945.
Microfilm
N5019
Great Britain.  Foreign Office.
     United States correspondence, 1930 - 1945.
Microfilm
N5018
Great Britain.  Cabinet Office.
     Cabinet minutes and memoranda, 1916 - 1939.