Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Chemical and Physical Properties

T

Note

You can find most of these topics in the online CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics. Try there first!

The constants listed here are relevant chemistry reference resources in the Duke Perkins/Bostock Library. If you know of a resource which is not on the list but should be, please contact Meghan Gamsby.

Thermal Conductivity

Stacks and Ref. QD65 .H35, Ready Ref: Perkins and Bostock- ask at desks -- CRC handbook of chemistry and physics. CRC Press.
Ref. QC161 .H557 1955 -- Tables of thermal properties of gases; comprising tables of thermodynamic and transport properties of air, argon, carbon dioxide. U.S. Dept. of Commerce, National Bureau of Standards, 1955.
Ref. TP151 .25 -- Lange's handbook of chemistry, 11th-14th eds. McGraw-Hill.
Stacks QD305 .H5T738 1986 -- TRC thermodynamic tables - hydrocarbons. Thermodynamics Research Center, 1985-
Stacks QD458 .T45 1986 -- TRC thermodynamic tables - nonhydrocarbons. Thermodynamics Research Center, 1986-
Ref. TP200 .D38 -- 1985 Data compilation tables of properties of pure compounds. Design Institute for Physical Property Data, American Institute of Chemical Engineers, c1985.
Ref. QD65 .S584 2003 -- Perry's chemical engineers' handbook. 6th ed. McGraw-Hill, c2003.
Journal of chemical documentation, v.10, 1970, p59

Thermal Expansion

Stacks and Ref. QD65 .H35, Ready Ref: Perkins and Bostock- ask at desks -- CRC handbook of chemistry and physics. CRC Press.
Ref. QD1 .T43 v. 2 -- Organic solvents: physical properties and methods of purification. 4th ed Wiley, 1986
Journal of chemical documentation, v.10, 1970, p59

Thermodynamic Properties

(Enthalpy, Entropy, Free Energy, Gibbs Free Energy)
Stacks and Ref. QD65 .H35, Ready Ref: Perkins and Bostock- ask at desks -- CRC handbook of chemistry and physics. CRC Press.
Ref. QC145.4 .T5 D66 -- Heat capacities and entropies of organic compounds in the condensed phase. American Chemical Society and American Institute of Physics for the National Bureau of Standards, 1984
Ref. QC161 .H557 1955 -- Tables of thermal properties of gases; comprising tables of thermodynamic and transport properties of air, argon, carbon dioxide. U.S. Dept. of Commerce, National Bureau of Standards, 1955.
Ref. TP151 .25 -- Lange's handbook of chemistry, 11th-14th eds. McGraw-Hill.
Ref. QD65 .R677 -- Selected Values of Chemical Thermodynamic Properties. US GPO, 1952.
Ref. QD511.8 .B369 1989 -- Thermochemical data of pure substances, v. 1-2 VCH, 1989
Ref. QD511.8 .D684 -- JANAF thermochemical tables. American Chemical Society ; American Institute of Physics for the National Bureau of Standards, c1986.
Ref. QC173.397 .L53 1994 -- CRC handbook of thermophysical and thermochemical data. CRC Press, 1994
Ref. QD65 .N378 1982 -- The NBS tables of chemical thermodynamic properties : selected values for inorganic and Cl and C organic substances in SI units. American Chemical Society and the American Institute of Physics for the National Bureau of Standards, 1982.
Ref. QD511.8 .B37 -- Thermochemical properties of inorganic substances. Springer-Verlag, 1973.
Ref. QD502 .E9 1972 -- Evaluated data for high temperature reactions, v.1-4
Stacks QD305 .H5T738 1986 -- TRC thermodynamic tables - hydrocarbons. Thermodynamics Research Center, 1985-
Stacks QD458 .T45 1986 -- TRC thermodynamic tables - nonhydrocarbons. Thermodynamics Research Center, 1986-
Ref. QD305 .A4 W39-- Physical & thermodynamic properties of aliphatic alcohols. American Chemical Society. 1973
Ref. QH345 .H347 1975 -- CRC Handbook of biochemistry and molecular biology. CRC Press 1975-77
Ref. TP200 .D38 1985 -- Data compilation tables of properties of pure compounds. Design Institute for Physical Property Data, American Institute of Chemical Engineers, c1985.
Chem Microfiche M20d no. 21 -- Kinetic data on gas phase unimolecular reactions. U.S. National Bureau of Standards : for sale by the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office, 1970.
Journal of chemical documentation, v.10, 1970, p59
NIST Chemistry WebBook
 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified November 19, 2010 11:12:45 AM EST