- China Administrative Regions GIS Data: 1:1M, County Level, 1990
- GB (Guo Biao -- National Standard) Codes for the Administrative Divisions of the People's Republic of China.
- Fundamental GIS: Digital Chart of China, 1:1M, Version 1. Includes layers for roads, railroads, drainage system, contours, populated places and urbanized areas.
- Interactive access to the China Census of Population, 1% Sample, 1982.
- County-Level Data on Population and Agriculture, 1990: Keyed to 1:1M GIS Map.
- County-Level Data on Provincial Economic Yearbooks, 1990-91: Keyed to 1:1M GIS Map.
- Agricultural Statistics of the People's Republic of China, 1949-94.
- County-Level Data on Hospitals and Epidemiology Stations, 1950-85.
- Priority Program for China's Agenda 21.
China Education and Research Network Provides information on the building of the internet in China, Chinese scholars abroad, postdocs in China and other issues related to education.
China Internet Information Center Includes government White Papers and China News from the People's Republic of China.
The Chinese Biographical Database The Chinese Biographical Database (CBD) is an interactive, scholarly moderated online database. It is developed as an interdisciplinary, multilingual tool open to anyone who feels they can use the information. Although post-1850 figures have been the focus, the chronological scope of the database is open-ended. In addition, non-Chinese who played some role in Chinese history are welcome to be placed in the database.The CBD is based on multiple tables of which 11 are now online: Basic Biographical Information, Career, Alternate Names, Family, Education, Youth Activities, Affiliations, Official Positions, Historical Events, Locator Table, and Source.
Digital Chinese Library Center for Chinese Studies Library at the University of California. CSSL focuses on contemporary China; this server provides information on the library and its resources, as well as links to online resources for contemporary China
Internet and Chinese Studies Resources (Bick-har Yeung, Library, East Asian Coll., Univ. of Melbourne, Australia)
Marjorie Chan's China Links (Ohio State Univ., USA) An extensive and well sorted guide with some emphasis on Chinese linguistics and language.
National Bureau of Asian Research A nonprofit, nonpartisan institution that conducts advanced research on policy-relevant issues in Asia. It also serves as the global clearinghouse for Asia research conducted by specialists and institutions worldwide.
Portal to Asian Resources Developed by University of Wisconsin - Madison. A Title VI-funded project, the Portal to Asian Internet Resources (PAIR) offers scholars, students and the interested public more than six thousand professionally selected, cataloged and annotated online resources.
中国大全 Claimed the most comprehensive internet directory to China related web site, this enormous database has more than 500 direct links to mainland-related Web sites on virtually every topic.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.