Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Chinese Studies

Resources on Chinese art and image

Databases

ARTstor : art and historic photos, buildings, popular cultures

Art Abstracts & Art Index Retrospective : the two are the same database but covers different year.

Bibliography of Asian Studies : index database on scholarly literature on Asia in Western languages.

JSTOR : full text database of archived academic journals. There're links to images in Jstor and ARTstor

Sidney D. Gamble Photographs: 5000 photographs, primarily of China, 1917-1932

Related Guide

Reference on Chinese Art:

Image resources online:

Finding materials on Chinese art in the catalog, use this Guide  or search with the following suggested subject keywords

  • Art, China
  • Art, China, exhibitions
  • Art, Chinese
  • Art, Chinese, 20th century
  • Avant-garde, China
  • Art, Taiwan
  • Art, Taiwan, 20th century
  • Art, China, Hong Kong
  • Catalogs (used with other keywords, for example, "Art, China, Catalogs"

Selected Journals  & Serials on Chinese Art:

 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified June 21, 2011 3:11:02 PM EDT