Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Film title index of Chinese filmscript and advertisement collection

About the Collection: This is a collection of film advertisements and transcripts of Chinese documentary films and newsreels that spans the years 1946 to 1985; the bulk of the items are transcripts of documentary films and newsreels from the Cultural Revolution,1966-1976. Topics include industry, agriculture, the economy, military matters, education, public health care, medicine and science, as well as political movements, foreign relations, cultural and sporting events. Collection also contains printed advertisements and other publicity for Chinese and foreign films, plays, opera, and local performances. Access the digitized collection here.

About the index: This index lists the 655 film titles included in the collection following the arrangment of the digitized collection. Film titles can be browsed, or sorted by the facets on the right: category, subcategory, date, production year and director.To view details about each film, click on the title name; then use the index information to access the full text document of that film in the digitized collection.

Expand/collapse all »

Type a search term...
 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified March 8, 2011 4:07:33 PM EST