Maps & GIS
Zhongguo li shi di tu ji 中國歴史地圖集 = The historical atlas of China | East Asian Reference | G2306.S1 C55 1982
Zhonghua Renmin Gongheguo di tu ji 中华人民共和国地图集 | East Asian Reference Oversize | G2305 .D588 1994
Zhongguo di mao tu ji 中国地貌图集 | East Asian Reference Oversize | G2306.C2 C5 1985
Zhongguo cheng shi di tu ji 中国城市地图集= Atlas of cities of China
East Asian Reference Oversize | G2309.A1 C6 1994
Zhonghua Renmin Gongheguo guo jia pu tong di tu ji 中华人民共和国国家普通地图集
East Asian Reference Oversize | G2305 .K96 1995
The Natural features of China | East Asian Reference Oversize | DS706.7 .N3 1992
GIS & Online Maps
The China Historical Geographic Information System (CHGIS)
A database of populated places and historical administrative units for the period of Chinese history between 222 BCE and 1911 CE. CHGIS provides a base GIS platform for researchers to use in spatial analysis, temporal statistical modeling, and representation of selected historical units as digital maps.
- China Dimensions Data Collection
This collection includes a variety of socioeconomic data, such as county-level geographic information system(GIS) databases, presented at a scale of 1:1,000,000."
- Antique Maps (from the Hong Kong University of Sicience & Techonology Library)
The collection includes more than 230 maps, charts, pictures, books and atlases. It represents almost all samples of China maps produced by European cartographers from the 16th to 19th centuries. This cartographic archive vividly records the long history of cross-cultural exchanges between China and the West.
Last modified March 3, 2009 2:17:16 PM EST