Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Chinese Studies

Yearbooks

Database

 China Data Online (Bilingual)

Statistical Yearbooks
National & local level

Chinese yearbooks (年鉴) can be classified into two types: general and statistical. They both provide information at the national, provincial and city level. The information in these two types of yearbooks on the same subject can often complement each other. The statistical yearbooks usually have "tong ji (统计)" in their titles. 

National Level

Example:

  1. 中国经济年鉴 (1983-2000, 2002-2004, up to date) | East Asian Collection | HC427.92 .C548412
  2. 中华民国经济年鉴(1990-1994; 1996; 1999-2001; 2004, up to date) | East Asian Collection | HC430.5.A1 C576
  3. 中国统计年鉴(1983-1988, 1990-2005, up to date) | East Asian Collection | HA4631 .C47
  4. 中华民国统计年鉴(1992-1993; 1998-2004, up to date) | East Asian Collection | HA4646 .Z466
  5. 中国电影年鉴(1981-1986 1988-1991 1993-2004) | East Asian Collection | PN1993.5.C4 .C537
  6. 中国民族年鉴(1998-2003, 2005) | East Asian Collection | DS730 .C449

Provincial Level

Example:
  1. 广东统计年鉴(1993-2005, up to date) | East Asian Collection | HA4637.K9 K83
  2. 西藏统计年鉴(1993-2005, up to date) | East Asian Collection | HA4637.T53 X593
  3. 辽宁年鉴(1993-2001, 2003-2004, up to date) | East Asian Collection | DS793.L5 L484
  4. 甘肃年鉴(1994-2005, up to date) | East Asian Collection | DS793.K2 K276

City Level

Example:

  1. 北京年鉴(1999-2003, 2005) | East Asian Collection | DS795.A2 P45
  2. 广州年鉴(1995, 2002-2004) | East Asian Collection | HC428.C34 K8
  3. 上海统计年鉴(1993-2005, up to date) 315.1132 S528, T926x
  4. 齐齐哈尔经济统计年鉴(1993-2005, up to date) | East Asian Collection | HA4638.T75 C48

Special

Example:

  1. IMI消费行为与生活形态年鉴(1998/1999-2005/2006>) | East Asian Collection | HF5415.33.C6 I459
  2. 申报年鉴(1935) | East Asian Collection | AY1145.S45 S46
 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified January 10, 2011 9:36:30 AM EST