Duke Libraries

Ask us now

City Directories

North Carolina

City Name Years Available Format Call Number
Aberdeen, NC  see Southern Pines, NC    
Ahoskie, NC   1959,1970 bound  Locked Stacks
Albemarle, NC 1953, 1955, 1957, 1958-59, 1960, 1965, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985 bound Locked Stacks
Asheboro, NC   1937-38, 1949-58, 1960, 1967   bound Locked Stacks
Asheville, NC  1896-97, 1900-01, 1904-05, 1907-09, 1913, 1918, 1921-1927, 1931-1932, 1935-1936, 1938, 1940-1951, 1953-1961, 1970, 1975, 1980-81, 1985  bound Locked Stacks
Beaufort, NC see Morehead City, NC    
Belmont, Cramerton, Mt. Holly and Stanley, NC 1941, 1957-58, 1960-61, 1970,1975, 1980, 1985 bound Locked Stacks
Burlington-Graham, NC 1948, 1950-54, 1956-61, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
Canton, NC 1937-38, 1950-51, 1956-57, 1967 bound Locked Stacks
Chapel Hill, NC 1975, 1977, 1980-89, 1991-93, 1998- to date bound Locked Stacks
Chapel Hill, NC Latest year kept at the Reference desk    
Charlotte, NC 1896-98, 1909, 1911, 1927, 1931-32, 1934, 1936, 1941, 1948-49, 1950-54, 1955-61, 1969, 1974 bound Locked Stacks
Cherryville, NC 1970 bound Locked Stacks
Clinton, NC 1960, 1970, 1975 bound Locked Stacks
Concord, NC 1949, 1952-55, 1957, 1959, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
Concord, NC (telephone) 1945-46 bound Locked Stacks
Cramerton, NC see Belmont, NC    
Dunn-Erwin, NC 1957, 1959, 1965, 1975, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
Durham, NC 1887, 1889-90, 1892, 1897-98, 1902-17, 1919-52, 1954- to date bound Locked Stacks
Durham, NC Latest year kept at the Reference desk    
Durham, NC (telephone) 1926, 1953, 1955, 1958, 1960-79, 1981-85, 1987- bound Locked Stacks
Eden, NC 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985 bound Locked Stacks
Edenton, NC 1959, 1976, 1980, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
Elizabeth City, NC 1942-43, 1955-56, 1958-61 bound Locked Stacks
Erwin, NC see Dunn, NC    
Fayetteville, NC 1909-10, 1948-49, 1951, 1953-61, 1970-71, 1975, 1980, 1985- bound Locked Stacks
Forest City, NC (Rutherfordton, Spindale) 1958, 1960, 1972 bound Locked Stacks
Fuquay Springs, NC (and Varina) 1959, 1965 bound Locked Stacks
Gastonia, NC 1947, 1949, 1951, 1953-61, 1971 bound Locked Stacks
Goldsboro, NC 1906-07, 1928, 1948, 1950-54, 1956, 1958-60, 1970, 1975, 1979-80, 1985 bound Locked Stacks
Graham, NC see Burlington, NC    
Greensboro, NC 1884, 1887, 1899-1900, 1909-10, 1921-22, 1931, 1947-61, 1971-72, 1975, 1980, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
(and Suburban) 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
(telephone directory) 1938 bound Locked Stacks
Greenville, NC 1942-43, 1951-52, 1954-61, 1964-65 bound Locked Stacks
Hamlet, NC 1965 bound Locked Stacks
Haywood County, NC see Waynesville and Haywood County, NC    
Henderson, NC 1944-45, 1951-52, 1955-60, 1969 bound Locked Stacks
(telephone directory) 1944 bound Locked Stacks
Hendersonville, NC 1915, 1945-46, 1950-61, 1967 bound Locked Stacks
Hickory, NC 1941-42, 1949-60, 1968 bound Locked Stacks
High Point, NC 1948-49, 1951, 1953-61, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1984-85 bound Locked Stacks
Jacksonville, NC 1957-58, 1960, 1970 bound Locked Stacks
Kannapolis, NC 1950, 1956-57, 1959, 1961, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
Kernersville, NC 1960, 1967 bound Locked Stacks
Kings Mountain, NC 1955-56 bound Locked Stacks
Kinston, NC 1949, 1951, 1953-54, 1956-61, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985 bound Locked Stacks
Laurinburg, NC 1959, 1961, 1971 bound Locked Stacks
Leaksville-Spray-Draper, NC 1958 bound Locked Stacks
Lenoir, NC 1941-42, 1950-51, 1953-60, 1968 bound Locked Stacks
Lexington, NC 1941-42, 1949-60, 1966 bound Locked Stacks
Lincolnton, NC 1959, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
Madison-Mayodan, NC 1959, 1965, 1970, 1975, 1980 bound Locked Stacks
Marion, NC 1952-53, 1956-57, 1959-60, 1966, 1968 bound Locked Stacks
Mayodan, NC see Madison, NC    
Monroe, NC 1951-52, 1955-56, 1958-61 bound Locked Stacks
Mooresville, NC 1939-40, 1950-51, 1954-55, 1957-60, 1968 bound Locked Stacks
Morehead City-Beaufort, NC 1958, 1960, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
Morganton, NC 1960-61, 1968 bound Locked Stacks
Mount Airy, NC 1949-50, 1954-55, 1957-58, 1960-61, 1969 bound Locked Stacks
(telephone directory) 1944 bound Locked Stacks
Mount Holly, NC see Belmont, NC    
Mount Olive, NC 1978 bound Locked Stacks
New Bern, NC 1880-81, 1911-12, 1914-15, 1951-52, 1961, 1970 bound Locked Stacks
New Bern, NC (*) 1866 bound  RBR
Newton-Conover, NC 1955-60, 1966 bound Locked Stacks
North Wilkesboro, NC 1939-40, 1953-54 bound Locked Stacks
Oxford, NC 1942-43, 1959, 1980, 1985,1990 bound Locked Stacks
Plymouth, NC 1960, 1975, 1980 bound Locked Stacks
Raleigh, NC 1880-81, 1887, 1896-97, 1901, 1903, 1907-16, 1921-43, 1945-62, 1968-72, 1975, 1977-80, 1985-88, 1990-to date bound Locked Stacks
Raleigh, NC Latest year kept at Reference desk    
(and Suburban) 1969-72, 1975, 1978-80, 1984-87, 1989 bound Locked Stacks
(and telephone directory) 1905 bound Locked Stacks
Reidsville, NC 1952-55, 1959, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
(and telephone directory) 1944 bound Locked Stacks
Roanoke Rapids, NC 1942-43, 1950-51, 1954-61, 1969 bound Locked Stacks
Rockingham, NC 1957, 1959, 1965 bound Locked Stacks
(and Hamlet) 1974 bound Locked Stacks
Rocky Mount, NC 1928, 1948, 1950, 1952, 1954-55, 1957-58, 1960, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
Roxboro, NC 1957-62, 1967 bound Locked Stacks
(and telephone directory) 1940, 1941 bound Locked Stacks
Rutherfordton, NC see Forest City, NC    
Salisbury, NC 1924-25 bound Locked Stacks
Sanford, NC 1950, 1952, 1954, 1956-57, 1959-60, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985 bound Locked Stacks
Scotland Neck, NC 1960 bound Locked Stacks
Shelby, NC 1937-38, 1949-58, 1961-62, 1967 bound Locked Stacks
Siler City, NC 1959-60 bound Locked Stacks
Smithfield, NC (and Selma) 1957, 1959, 1975, 1980, 1985 bound Locked Stacks
Southern Pines-Aberdeen-Pinehurst, NC 1958, 1960, 1970, 1975, 1980-81, 1985 bound Locked Stacks
Spindale, NC see Forest City, NC    
Spring Hope, NC no date Pamphlet Collection 48876
Stanley, NC see Belmont, NC    
Statesville, NC 1946-47, 1950-61, 1964-65 bound Locked Stacks
Tarboro, NC 1956, 1958, 1960, 1978, 1980-81, 1985 bound Locked Stacks
Thomasville, NC 1945-46, 1949-52, 1954-61, 1964-65 bound Locked Stacks
Valdese, NC 1960-61 bound Locked Stacks
Varina, NC see Fuquay Springs, NC    
Wadesboro, NC 1958, 1960, 1970 bound Locked Stacks
Washington, NC 1957, 1959, 1961, 1970 bound Locked Stacks
Waynesville, NC (Hazelwood, Lake Junaluska, Haywood County) 1906-07, 1959 bound Locked Stacks
Whiteville, NC 1959, 1975, 1980 bound Locked Stacks
Williamston, NC 1959, 1975, 1980 bound Locked Stacks
Wilmington, NC 1860-61, 1866-67, 1871, 1877-82, 1889, 1897, 1900, 1902, 1907-14, 1922, 1934, 1948-50, 1952-61, 1970, 1973 bound Locked Stacks
Wilson, NC 1908-09, 1922-23, 1925, 1947-48, 1950-52, 1954, 1956-57, 1959, 1970, 1975, 1980, 1985, 1990 bound Locked Stacks
Windsor, NC 1960 bound Locked Stacks
Winston-Salem, NC 1879-80, 1908, 1933, 1947-60, 1969-70, 1977, 1980 bound Locked Stacks
(and Suburban) 1974 bound Locked Stacks
(and telephone directory) 1944 bound Locked Stacks

Last modified April 16, 2009 1:30:59 PM EDT

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Perkins Circulation Desk: 919-660-5870