Ancient Greece
This interactive site from the British Museum provides a great deal of information, including segments on the Acropolis, Athens, war, Sparta, festivals, and daily life. The site includes artifacts owned by the British Museum
The Beazley Archive Dictionary
Illustrated descriptions of characters from Greek myth, art and architectural terms, maps and place names.
Capitolium.org
The official site of the imperial forums, presented by the city of Rome.
CEFAEL
"Collections de l'école française d'Athènes en ligne." Site includes 500 publications from L'École française d'Athènes in full text.
Classics Archive
A collection of almost 400 classical Greek and Roman texts in English translation
Corpus Scriptorum Latinorum
Includes many Latin texts of various centuries, many with translations into English or other languages.
Diotima
Materials for the study of women and gender in the ancient world
Electronic Resources for Classicists: The Second Generation
Encyclopedia Mythica
An "award-winning internet encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, and religion"
Exploring Ancient World Cultures
"An introductory, on-line, college-level 'textbook' of ancient world cultures, constructed around a series of cultural pages consisting of: The Ancient Near East, Ancient India, Ancient Egypt, Ancient China, Ancient Greece, Ancient Rome, Early Islam, and Medieval Europe."
Gnomon
A database of new classical publications on the Internet
Greek Grammar on the Web
A clearinghouse of available online resources for studying ancient Greek
Internet Ancient History Sourcebook
Provides access to primary source texts
The Latin Library
A source for the full-text editions of classical, medieval, and neo-Latin texts.
Maecenas: Images of Ancient Greece and Rome
This collection of images currently contains many high-quality photos from France and Italy, with separate sections for Sicily and Rome, and it is periodically updated with new photos. The images are offered free for any non-commercial purpose.
Metis: A QTVR Interface for Ancient Greek Archaeological Sites
This QuickTime virtual reality collection 51 ancient Greek archaeological sites, including the Acropolis in Athens and the Temple of Aphaia in Aegina. Several embedded links connect users to related information provided by the Perseus Project
Nineteenth-Century Photography of Ancient Greece
More than 200 nineteenth- and early twentieth-century photographs of classical Greek architecture from the Getty Research Institute's Gary Edwards Collection. It also includes some photographs of ancient monuments outside of Greece.
The Perseus Digital Library
An evolving digital library on ancient Greece.
TOCS-IN
A table of contents index to over 150 journals of interest to classicists, which can be searched, browsed, or downloaded.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.