Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Early English Books

Early English Books

Series Information

Call Numbers:
  Series I: N2375
  Series II: N2377

Holdings:
  Series I: Reels 1-1979
  Series II: Reels 1-1982

Format: Microfilm

Guides:
  Series I: 015.42 qP771
  Series II: 015.42 qW769
    & 094.2 U58 A169 1981

L.C. Subject Headings:
English literature -- Early modern (to 1700) -- Bibliography
Great Britain -- Bibliography

Margaret Brill, Subject Librarian

Bostock 132 | margaret.brill@duke.edu | 919.660.5924

Sara Seten Berghausen, Subject Librarian

Perkins Library | sara@duke.edu | 919.660.5881

About the Collections

Series I

This collection on microfilm (commonly called the Pollard & Redgrave collection after its compilers Alfred W. Pollard and G.R. Redgrave) includes books and other materials selected from Pollard and Redgrave's Short Title Catalogue of Books Printed in England, Scotland and Ireland, and of English Books Printed Abroad, 1475-1640.  For more information on how to access this collection, please click on the link in the table of contents.

Series II

This collection on microfilm (commonly called the Wing collection after its compiler, Donald G. Wing) includes books and other materials selected from Wing's Short Title Catalogue of Books Printed in England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales and British America and of English Books Printed in Other Countries, 1641-1700.  For more information on how to access this collection, please click on the link in the table of contents.


Last modified September 25, 2007 10:57:46 AM EDT

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Perkins Circulation Desk: 919-660-5870