- Access Science (encyclopedia of science and technology, more reliable than wikipedia) - Duke only
- Web of Science (favorite database among Duke engineering/science users) - Duke only
- IEEExplore (full text IEEE articles/conference papers) - Duke only
CEE Handbooks/Encyclopedias
- ASHRAE Handbooks - Applications, Systems & Equipment, Fundamentals, and Refrigeration. (Vesic reference 697 A512Ax)
- Civil Engineering Handbook. (Vesic reference 624 C582 1995) Covers: construction engineering, hydraulic engineering, geotechnical engineering, materials engineering, structural engineering, surveying and transportation.
- Compilation of EPA's Sampling and Analysis Methods. (Vesic reference 628.161 C737 1996) Guide to methods of sampling and analysis for a particular situation.
- Formulas for Stress, Strain, and Structural Matrices. (Vesic reference 624.1760212 P639 F726 1994) Covers: stresses, displacements, buckling loads and natural frequencies useful in the analysis and design of structures and mechanical elements.
- Handbook of Environmental Analysis: Chemical Pollutants in Air; Water; Soil and Solid Wastes. (Vesic reference 628.52 P311 H236 1997) Covers: analytical techniques and methods of determining chemical pollutants in aqueous, solid and air samples.
- Handbook of Structural Engineering. (Vesic reference 624.1 H236 1997) Covers: strength of materials, structural design in steel and concrete, composite construction, numerical control methods and earthquake engineering.
- MacMillian Encyclopedia of Energy. (Vesic reference 621.04203 M167 2001) Covers the interdisciplinary work in physics, chemistry, biology, geophysics and engineering as they relate to energy.
- Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers. (Vesic reference 624 S785 1996) Covers: fundamental principles and applications in planning, design and construction of bridges, tunnels and transportation facilities.
- Standard Handbook of Environmental Engineering. (Vesic reference 628 S785 1990) Covers: reference information for environmental engineers, architects, planners, and managers.
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Environmental Pollution and Cleanup. (Vesic reference 628.5 E56 1999) Covers: practical environmental problems.