- Access Science (encyclopedia of science and technology, more reliable than wikipedia) - Duke Only
- Web of Science (favorite database among Duke engineering/science users) - Duke only
- IEEExplore (full text to IEEE journals and conference papers) - Duke only
- Annual Reviews (full text articles of various topics, including computer science)
- CiteSeer (focuses on computer/information science papers; provides citation indexing and article linking)
EECS Handbooks/Encyclopedias
- Circuits and Filters Handbook. (Vesic reference 621.3815 C578 1995) Covers: broad spectrum of electrical circuits and filters.
- Computer Science and Engineering Handbook. (Vesic reference 004 C738 1997) Covers: 10 major subfields of computer science.
- Electrical Engineering Handbook. (Vesic reference 621.3 E38 1997) Covers: key concepts, models and equations in 12 electrical engineering subfields.
- Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology. (Vesic reference 001.6403 E56B) Covers: computer technology aimed at programmers, hardware specialists, systems analysts, mathematicians and operations researchers.
- Encyclopedia of Software Engineering. (Vesic reference 005.103 E56 2002) Covers: the terminology and concepts developed in the software engineering discipline for both the novice and professional.
- Industrial Electronics Handbook. (Vesic reference 621.3 I42 1997) Covers: the practical application of electronics technology.
- Webopedia Covers: a dictionary and search engine for computer/internet technology.
- Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers. (Vesic reference 621.3 F785 12th ed). Covers: data relevant in the technical treatments used in electrical engineering practice.
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering. (Vesic reference 621.303 W676 1999) Covers: more than 1400 articles describing every aspect of electrical and electronic engineering.