Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Western European Studies

Faber du Faur

A Collection assembled by Curt von Faber du Faur

Davis Library of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill holds a microfilm copy of Yale's collection of German Baroque Literature, which was assembled by the eminent scholar Curt von Faber du Faur (1890-1966). This collection is carefully described in the published catalogue, German Baroque Literature: A catalogue of the collection in the Yale University Library (New Haven: Yale University Press, 1958**). Imprints in the collection date from 1575 to about 1740. Strengths of the von Faber du Faur collection are Martin Opitz and the Opitz Circle, the Pegnitz shepherds, and the Nuremberg authors, and courtly romances. This microfilm collection is housed in the Microfilm Reading Room of Davis Library.

**Duke call numbers: z830 Y18G (stacks), Special Collection Biblio F115G

The Davis Library online catalog lists all titles available in that microfilm collection.

For more information contact UNC-CH Reference.
 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified December 14, 2007 8:48:49 AM EST