Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Western European Studies

Dissertations

The French Review.
Section “Dissertation in Progress”
JSTOR Coverage: Vols. 1 - 75 (Issue 2), 1927-2001
Latest 5 years in print
Perkins/Bostock Library | Periodicals  | F873R

Ministère de l’éducation nationale, Direction des bibliothèques de France. 
Catalogue des thèses de doctorat soutenues devant les universités françaises.
Published  Paris : Cercle de la librairie, 1960 - 1974
Library Service Center: 013.37844 C357, T413x LSC  
    Consult the Guides to French Literary Studies for pre-1960 dissertations.

Reynolds, Michael M. 
Guide to theses and dissertations : an international bibliography of bibliographies.
Edition  Rev. and enl. ed.  Phoenix, AZ : Oryx Press, 1985. 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | LB2369 .R496 1985 

Dissertation Abstracts

CRL Center for Research Libraries Foreign Doctoral Dissertations
Find “Foreign Doctoral Dissertations” database under the collections tab. Dissertations have traditionally not been catalogued, contact CRL directly for a specific title.

SUDOC Système universitaire de documentation   (limit search to “Thèse” under “Type of publication”).

BNF - Bibliotheque National de France: Thèses

Dissertations in Microfilm: All doctoral students should have deposited a copy with the "Atelier national de reproduction des thèses" who provide microfilms for libraries, but also paper copies on demand (you can pay now by bank card). http://www.anrtheses.com.fr/

TEL: some, but not all, are available at  http://tel.archives-ouvertes.fr/index.php?langue=en&halsid=3asa7tf1gqpun5sdl79ur880b5

Not at Duke:
DocThèses le catalogue des thèses soutenues dans les universités françaises.
France.; Ministère de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche. ; Commission militaire de l'Exposition universelle de 1900.; Agence bibliographique de l'enseignement supérieur. 
Publication: [Paris] :; Chadwyck-Healey France
Year: 1998-  CD Rom


Last modified May 5, 2009 2:53:17 PM EDT

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Perkins Circulation Desk: 919-660-5870