Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Financial Aid Resources

Electronic Resources

COS Funding Opportunities (Duke only)

This directory lists fellowships, scholarships, and grants for undergraduates, graduate students, and faculty. Do a Main search and use all of the following fields: keywords, activity location, requirements, citizenship, and funding type.

CollegeNet.com's MACH25 Scholarship Search

A searchable database of over 600,000 scholarships. Search by keyword or do a custom profile search.

FINAID: The Financial Aid Information Page

This is the most thorough source of financial aid information available. It covers the basics of financial aid by enumerating the types of private and government aid available, awards for special populations, and degrees for which financial aid may be won. Some of its most unique features, which make this source stand out from information available in print or electronically, are the "scam alert" about how to detect and avoid scams; an index of links to universities' financial aid offices; and links to the Department of Education's information on federal financial aid.

Financial Aid: Duke University

This page includes specific information about financial aid available at Duke for students and how they may apply for it.

FastWeb! (Financial Aid Search Through the Web)

This site offers access to a database of more than 1.3 million scholarships. It tailors the database's holdings to ones needs by creating a profile for each person based on their abilities and interests.

Scholarships.com

Search this database by creating a personal profile. Read about different types of loans and financial aid.


Last modified June 5, 2007 2:10:06 PM EDT

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Perkins Circulation Desk: 919-660-5870