Web Site Search

Ask us now

Western European Studies

Guides to Scholarly Resources

General Guides to Reference Works and Bibliographies

Balay, Robert
Guide to reference books.
Edition  11th ed. 
Chicago : American Library Association, 1996. 
Lilly Library: Ready Reference | 011.02 G946, 1996  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference Desk | Z1035.1 .G89 1996

Besterman, Theodore.
A world bibliography of bibliographies and of bibliographical catalogues, calendars, abstracts, digests, indexes, and the like. 
Edition  4th ed., rev. and greatly enl. throughout. 
Lausanne, Societas Bibliographica [1965-66] 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks | Z1002 .B5685 1965

Gray, Richard A. 
Serial bibliographies in the humanities and social sciences.
Published  Ann Arbor, Mich., Pierian Press, 1969. 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | Z1002 .G814 1969  

Walford’s guide to reference material.
Edition  8th ed. 
Published  London : Library Association Pub., 1999-2000. 
Lilly Library: Reference | 011.02 W174, 1999  
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference Desk | Z1035.1 .W33 1999  

The new Walford : guide to reference resources.
Ray Lester. 
Edition  [9th ed.] 
Published  London : Facet Pub., 2005- 
 Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference Desk | Z1035.1 .W33 2005  

Wortman, William A., 1940- 
A guide to serial bibliographies for modern literatures.
Edition  2nd ed. 
Published  New York : Modern Language Association of America, 1995. 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference | PN695 .W678 1995  

free Reference Reviews Europe Online

Guides to German Literary Studies

Arnold, Robert Franz.
Allgemeine Bücherkunde zur neueren deutschen Literaturgeschichte. 
Edition  4. Aufl. Neu bearb. von Herbert Jacob. 
Berlin, De Gruyter, 1966. 
Perkins/Bostock Library:Stacks z830 A758AA  

Blinn, Hansjürgen. 
Informationshandbuch deutsche Literaturwissenschaft : mit Internet- und CD-ROM-Recherche.
Edition  4., neu bearbeitete und erw. Ausg. 
Published  Frankfurt am Main : Fischer Taschenbuch, 2005. 
On order August 2007

Faulhaber, Uwe K. and Penrith B. Goff.
German Literature: An Annotated Reference Guide.
New York: Garland, 1979.
Perkins/Bostock Library:Reference  Z2231 .F385 1979.

Gibaldi, Joseph.
Introduction to Scholarship in Modern Languages and Literatures.
2nd ed. 1992
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks PB35 .I57 1992

Hansel, Johannes. 
Bücherkunde für Germanisten : Studienausgabe.
Edition  9., neubearbeitete Aufl. 
Berlin : Erich Schmidt Verlag, 1991. 
Library Service Center: 016.193 H249, B919, 1991 LSC  

Hansel, Johannes. 
Literaturrecherche für Germanisten : Studienausgabe.
Edition  10., völlig neubearbeitete und erw. Aufl. 
Berlin : E. Schmidt, 2003. 
Perkins/Bostock Library: Stacks  Z2235.A2 H24 2003  

Raabe, Paul. 
Einführung in die Bücherkunde zur deutschen Literaturwissenschaft.
Edition  8., durchgesehene Aufl. 
Stuttgart : J. B. Metzler, 1975. 
Library Service Center: 016.8309 R111, E35, 1975 LSC  

Richardson, Larry L.
Introduction to Library Research in German Studies: Language, Literature, and Civilization.
Boulder: Westview Press. 1984.
Perkins/Bostock Library: Reference Z2235.A2 R534 1984