Web Site Search

Link to Ask Us page

Iberian Studies

Spanish Language

Political Cartoon

From "La Carcajada," 1872, found in Duke Libraries Special Collection.

Basque Language & Literature

Basque Database

Created by the University of Nevada Reno, this database provides bibliographic information on Basque studies resouces published since 1994. It links to the full-text of approximately 10% of the articles included in the database.

Basque Dictionaries

This web page includes a list of links to various types of Basque language dictionaries. It also offers links to Basque language grammars. Part of Yourdictionary.com.

Biblioteca Digital

A digital library that provides full-text access to Basque bibliographic materials ranging from the 18th to the 20th centuries. Currently, only resources held at the Fundación Sancho el Sabio have been digitized.

El Poder de la Palabra - Euskera

Part of the El Poder de la Palabra web site, it includes brief yet useful biographical information on major Basque authors and excerpts of some of their texts.

Euskera

This is a main gateway to information on the Basque language. It presents information about Basque history, news on current developments and linguistic policies. It provides access to Basque data banks such as Euskalterm which contains definitions of specialized Basque vocabulary. It also links to some Basque language dictionaries. This web page is part of the Official website of the Basque Government.

Catalan Language & Literature

Catalan Dictionaries

This web page includes a list of links to general and specialized Catalan language dictionaries . It also offers links to Catalan language grammars. Part of the Yourdictionary.com web site.

Colleccions Digitalitzades

This web page features links to various Catalan digital projects involving the National Library of Catalonia. It highlights the collections of Catalan classics, historic Catalan journals, and the digital collections of the National Library. It also links to the Memoria Digital de Catalunya.

El Poder de la Palabra - Catalan

Part of the El Poder de la Palabra web site, it includes brief yet useful biographical information on major Catalan authors and excerpts of some of their texts.

Institut D'Estudis Catalans

Official web site of the Catalan Studies Institute. Of special interest, this website provides full-text to scientific journals published by this Institute and access to a Catalan dictionary created by this institution, the Diccionari de la Llengua Catalana. Some pages also available in English and Spanish.

Lletra. L'Espai Virtual de Literatura Catalana

This is an essential resource for researchers and students interested in Catalan literature. It features bio-biographical information, critical studies and links to web resources of individual writers. It also offers links to excellent web resources related to Catalan literature. Interface available in Catalan, English and Spanish.

Memòria Digital de Catalunya

A cooperative digital repository related to Catalan culture that includes journals, images, maps etc.

North American Catalan Society

Official web site of this professional association that is committed to encouraging and advancing the study of Catalan language and culture in the North American academy. It provides a selective list of relevant web resources devoted to the Catalan culture.

Traces. Base de Dades de Llengua i Literatura Catalanes

This database is the main point of access to bibliographic information on Catalan language and culture. Popularly considered by students and researchers as the MLA for Catalan language and culture.

Galician Language & Literature

Autores Galegos

This web site offers information on Galician writers, artists, and scientists.

Biblioteca Virtual Galega

This digital library is a valuable resource for those interested in Galician literature. It is divided into four sections: a general catalog of works (some of them available in digital format); a collection of digitized texts by Galician authors; a digital video library; and a collection of works in audio format.

El Poder de la Palabra - Gallego

Part of the El Poder de la Palabra web site, it includes brief, yet useful, biographical information on major Galician authors and excerpts of some of their texts.

Instituto da Lengua Galega

Official web site of the Galician Language Institute, a linguistics research center located at the University of Santiago de Compostela. It provides access to useful resources for those interested in the Galician language such as a database of Galician last names and a Galician language thesaurus.