Web Site Search

Ask us now
Noteworthy Resource

The database for Consultation, the European Commission and Civil Society (CONECCS) is part of the Commission's commitment to provide better information about its consultation processes. Here you can find information about the Commission's formal or structured consultative bodies, in which civil society organisations participate.
You can also search a directory of non-profit making civil society organisations organised at European level. The directory is established on a voluntary basis and it is intended only for information. Inclusion in the directory does not constitute any recognition on the part of the Commission.

Useful Databases

CIAO
Factiva
Lexis/Nexis Academic
PAIS International

Statistics Resources:
Economagic
Source OECD
UN Common Database
Lexis/Nexis Statistical
Roper Center iPoll

Please note: These databases are for the use of Duke faculty, students, and staff only. If you are attempting to use these resources from off-Campus, you will need to install the VPN client.     > More...

International Governmental Organizations

Basic EU Reference

Christof Galli, Subject Librarian

227 Bostock Library | christof.galli@duke.edu | 919.660.5850


The Economist guide to the European Union.
London : Profile Books, 2005.
Perkins/Bostock Reference JN30 .L46 2005
Encyclopedia of the European Union
Boulder : Lynne Rienner Publishers, 2000
Perkins Ref. JN30.E52 2000
The EU: A Guide for Americans
This is the web site of the Delegation of the European Commission to the United States. Click on the alphabetical listing of Web sites to find online resources.
EuroGuide : Yearbook of the institutions of the European Union and of the other European organizations
Bruxelles : Editions Delta, c1997-
Perkins Ref. (latest) JN26 .E84 Check availability @ Duke
Europe recast : a history of European Union.
Boulder, Colo. : Lynne Rienner, 2004.
Perkins/Bostock Stacks 341.2422 D583, E89, 2004
The European Companion 2002-2003
London, The Stationery Office, 2002
Perkins Ref. JN26 .E976 2002/2003
The European Union Handbook. Edited by Jackie Gower
Chicago, Fitzroy Dearborn Publ., 2002
Perkins Ref. D1060.E8685 2002
Longman Companion to the European Union Since 1945.
London ; New York : Longman, 1999.
Perkins Ref. JN15.B59 1999
Official directory of the European Union.
Luxembourg : Office for Official Publications of the European Communities, 2005-
Perkins/Bostock Reference JN27 .I57 (latest)
Who's who in the European Union? : interinstitutional directory.
Luxembourg : Office for Official Publications of the European Communities, c1997-
Perkins Ref. (latest) JN27.157