Web Site Search

Ask us now
Find more like this
This page provides only a selection of encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks for Italian literature. To find more like this, do a subject search in the Duke Catalog using the terms:
encyclopedias and dictionaries, italian

Western European Studies

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks

Good starting points for topics in Italian literary research

The Cambridge Italian dictionary
Reynolds, Barbara
Cambridge, University Press, 1962-1981.
Law Library | Superseded Reference | PC1640 .R4 1962 Library has: v. 1 only.
Lilly Library | Reference | 453.2 R462C
Medical Center Library | Reference 1.5 | PC1640 R33c
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PC1640 .R4 1962

Collins Mondadori nuovo dizionario Inglese : Inglese-Italiano, Italiano-Inglese
Michela Clari, Catherine E. Love
Glasgow ; New York : HarperCollins, 1995.
Ford Library | Reference | HF1002 .C38 1995
Law Library | Reference | PC1640 .C38 1995

Commedia dell'arte : a guide to the primary and secondary literature
Heck, Thomas F
New York : Garland, 1988.
Music Library | Reference | 792.230945 H448, C734,1988

DIB : dizionario di base della lingua italiana
De Mauro, Tullio
Torino : Paravia, 1996.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PC1625 .D452 1996

Dictionary of Italian literature
Peter Bondanella and Julia Conaway Bondanella
Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1996.
Lilly Library | Reference | 850.3 D554, 1996
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PQ4006 .D45 1996

DII dizionario : inglese-italiano, italiano-inglese
redazione, Maria Cristina Bareggi
[Torino : Oxford] : Paravia in collaborazione con Oxford University Press, c2001.
Lilly Library | Reference | 453.21 D575, 2001
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | PC1640 .D28 2001

Dizionario biografico degli Italiani
direttore, Alberto M. Ghisalberti
Roma : Istituto della Enciclopedia italiana, 1960-
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | CT1123 .D5 1960

Dizionario critico della letteratura italiana
Torino : Unione tipografico-editrice torinese, c1986.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PQ4057 .D59 1986

Dizionario dei modi di dire della lingua italiana
Lapucci, Carlo
Milano : Garzanti : Vallardi, 1979.
Library Service Center | 458.3 L317, D622, 1979 LSC

Dizionario dei sinonimi della lingua italiana di Niccolo Tommaseo
Tommaseo, Niccolo
Milano [etc.] F. Vallardi [1904]
Library Service Center | 454 T661D LSC

Dizionario dei sinonimi e dei contrari : analogico e nomenclatore
Gabrielli, Aldo
Torino : Loescher, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PC1591 .G337 2000

Dizionario dei sinonimi & contrari della lingua italiana
Berardinelli, R
Bologna : Buffetti Editore, 1991.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | PC1591 .B47 1991

Dizionario dei sinonimi e dei contrari della lingua italiana
Folena, Gianfranco
Milano : Mondadori, 1990.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PC1591 .F6 1990

Dizionario dei sinonimi e dei contrari : per la prima volta 20,000 vocaboli italiani ordinati dal computer per gruppi di significato e campi di riferimento
Quartu, B. M.
Milano : Biblioteca universale Rizzoli, 1989.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PC1591 .Q3 1989

Dizionario enciclopedico della letteratura italiana
Bari, Laterza; Roma, Unedi, 1966-
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PQ4006 .D5 1966

Dizionario enciclopedico italiano
direttore, Umberto Bosco
Roma : Istituto della Enciclopedia italiana, [1955-1961]
Library Service Center | 035 D622D LSC

Dizionario etimologico italiano [di] Carlo Battisti [e] Giovanni Alessio
Battisti, Carlo, 1882-
Firenze, Barbera, 1950-57.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PC1580 .B3 1950

Dizionario letterario Bompiani delle opere
Milano, V. Bompiani, 1964-66.
Library Service Center | 803 D622, App. LSC
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | 803 D622, App. LSC

Dizionario tecnico, inglese-italiano/italiano-inglese
Marolli, Giorgio
Milano : Editore U. Hoepli, c1991.
Vesic Library | Reference | 603 M354, D622, 1991

Dizionario universale della letteratura contemporanea
Alberto Mondadori
Milano] A. Mondadori [1959-63]
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | PN41 .D53 1959

Enciclopedia Dantesca
Perkins/Bostock Library | q851.1 D192 E56 1984 v. 5

L'enciclopedia della letteratura
Marco Drago, Andrea Boroli
Novara : De Agostini, c1997.
Library Service Center | PN41 .E46 1997 LSC

Grande dizionario della lingua italiana
Battaglia, Salvatore
Torino] Unione tipografico-editrice torinese [1961-
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PC1625 .B3 1961

Grande dizionario italiano dell'uso
De Mauro, Tullio
Torino : UTET, 2000.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PC1625 .D463 2000

Guida allo studio della letteratura italiana
Del Beccaro, Felice
Milano : Mursia, [1975]
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | z850.9 B388G

Guida allo studio della letteratura italiana
Emilio Pasquini, Annamaria Andreoli... [et al.]
Bologna : Il Mulino, c1985.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | 850.7 G946, 1985

Lessico universale italiano
Roma, Ist. della Enciclopedia italiana, [1968]-1981.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | AE35 .L43 1968

Lo Zingarelli : vocabolario della lingua italiana
Zingarelli, Nicola
Bologna : Zanichelli, 2006.
Perkins/Bostock Library | International & Area Studies Reading Room | PC1625 .Z5 2006

Manuale critico-bibliografico per lo studio della letteratura italiana
Puppo, Mario
Torino : SEI, 1994.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | 850.9 P984, M294, 1994

Modern Italian language and literature; a bibliography of homage studies
Golden, Herbert Hershel
Cambridge, Harvard University Press, 1959.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | Z2355.A2 G6 1959

Neologismi quotidiani : un dizionario a cavallo del millennio, 1998-2003
Adamo, Giovanni, 1953-
Firenze : Leo S. Olschki, 2003.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Stacks | PC1630 .A33 2003

Nuovo dizionario dei sinonimi e dei contrari
Cinti, Decio
Novara : De Agostini, c2006
Perkins/Bostock Library | International & Area Studies Reading Room On Order

Sansoni-Harrap standard Italian and English dictionary
London, Harrap, 1970-1976.
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PC1640 .S3 1970

Twentieth-century Italian poets. First series
Detroit : Gale Research, c1992.
Library Service Center | 810.9 D554, 1978, v. 114 LSC
Perkins/Bostock Library | Reference | PS129 .D5185 1978,v.114

Top of Page