Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Japanese Studies

Newspaper Databases

Notable Databases
Flower Crest

Yomiuri newspaper 1986-

Yomiuri shinbun 1874-1960
Click here for a useful guide on how to use the Yomiuri shinbun database.

Factiva 

Kobe University Database of Newspaper Clippings Relating to Industry   http://www.lib.kobe-u.ac.jp/sinbun/
From Meiji to WW2-- this is very specialized, but if you are researching the history of technology/commerce it could be invaluable.

NDL Index of Japanese Newspapers   http://sinbun.ndl.go.jp/
全国新聞総合目録データベース Searchable database for finding out Japanese library holdings for regional and national newspapers; includes information on range of holdings and library contact information.

Newspaper articles on Koreans living in Japan before the war   http://www.zinbun.kyoto-u.ac.jp/%7Emizna/shinbun/
戦前日本在住朝鮮人関係新聞記事検索 Citations but no articles. This database has almost 30,000 items. It is maintained by Mizuno Naoki at Kyoto Daigaku.

 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified October 12, 2007 3:18:17 PM EDT