
Gekkan josei jōhō
月刊女性情報
EAC: G313J; Duke has 1993-to date
Reprints of newspaper articles classified by such topics as feminism, sexuality, labor, politics, management, aging society, children, culture sports. Each issue covers one month
Shinbun daijesuto
新聞ダイジェスト
E.A.C. Per. S556D; Duke has 1996 to date
Reprints of articles from the Asahi, Nikkei, Mainichi and Yomiuri organized by subject. Includes a summary of important events by day and important issues in a given month; also includes occasional editorials. Occasional special issues on one topic.
asahi.com and asahi.com: English http://www.asahi.com/home.html
Online sites for The Asahi Shinbun - 朝日新聞
Foreign Press Center http://www.fpcj.jp/
The FPC was established in October 1976 as an independent, private and non-profit foundation with funds provided by the Japan Newspaper and Editors Association and the Keidanren (Japan Federation of Economic Organizations). It supports members of the foreign press in their work in Japan by helping them to overcome such barriers as differences in customs and language and to get "accurate information, gathered quickly and without waste."
Japan Times http://www.japantimes.co.jp/
Succeeded Japan Times (1897-1918), Japan Times and Mail (1918-1940), Japan Advertiser (1939-1941), Japan Times and Advertiser (Oct 5-Dec 31, 1942), Nippon Times (1943-1956)
Newpapers and Microforms: S134S
Search Archive, 1999-
Almost all the domestic stories from the printed paper are online with their full-length text, as long as they come from JT writers and correspondents or from the Kyodo wire service. See instructions for searching for editorials.
Mainichi Shinbun 毎日新聞 http://www.mainichi.co.jp/
Nikei Net and Nikei Net Interactive- Japanese Business News Online http://www.nikkei.co.jp/
Web access to the Nihon Keizai Shinbun and the former Japan Economic Journal
Nihon Keizai Shinbun: Ford Business Library -- recent three months; EAC: N691KE (Feb 1992-present)
Japan Economic Journal: Microforms--S6530; Library has 1985-1991
SankeiWeb http://www.sankei.co.jp/
The Sankei Shinbun website - 産経新聞
Yomiuri Online and Daily Yomiuri Online http://www.yomiuri.co.jp/
Yomiuri Shinbun - 読売新聞
Zenshin http://www.zenshin.org/index.htm
週刊『前進』 published by the Japan Revolutionary Communist League. Includes the full text of the weekly newspaper from 1939 to the present. Most recent year is searchable; full text is browsable back to 1939.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.