Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Japanese Studies

Business Directories

Related Links
Rabbit Crest

See also:

Who's  Who - Businessmen 

Bijinesu jōhōgen
ビジネス情報源: 経営企画・商品開発・マーケティング分野情報源

EA Ref: HF54.52.J3 B555 1991
Duke has 1991; latest in EA Ref
Directed to economic planning, product development, and marketing, this directory provides addresses, phone numbers, and information on unique products/specialization of each entry. Has information on business information organizations, libraries, overseas information org., databases, mass communications, R&D firms, OA, etc. Includes a 214 page bibliography of books on ten topics ranging from management to technology.

Kaisha nenkan, jōjō-kaishaban [serial] = Nikkei, annual corporation reports // Kaisha sōkan, mijōjō kaishaban [serial] = Nikkei, annual corporation reports, unlisted
会社年鑑上場会社版; 会社総鑑, 未上場会社版
EA Ref: HD2907.A1 K34; HF3823 .K35 
Library has 1997, 2000; 2003
A directory of all the companies listed/not listed on the Japanese stock exchanges. Financial detail is given in detail, and includes stock price, net worth for the most recent ten years, number of employees (includes average age, av. no. of years working for the firm and av. salary, broken down by gender), names of chief managerial employees, bank loans (size and source), major products and percentage of income, major expenses (including advertising) and so on. Organized by type of industry; name index at front of volume one.

Zenkoku dantai meibō
全国団体名簿
[serial]
EAC: HG4245.Z5 Z465, latest in EA Ref.
Duke has 1997.
Covers corporations, associations, institutions, etc.

Seikyō meikan : 1995-nenban Nihon Seikyōren kaiin shokai
生協名鑑

EA Ref: HD3387.A43 S45 1994
Nihon Seikatsu Kyōdo Kumiai Rengōkai, Consumer cooperatives.

 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified August 28, 2007 4:27:38 PM EDT