Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Japanese Studies

Non-Profit Directories

Notable Websites
Rabbit Crest

Japan NGO Center for International Cooperation (JANIC)
国際協力NGOセンター

JANIC is a non-profit, non-partisan networking NGO founded in 1987.

National Institution of Research Advancement (NIRA)
総合研究開発機構
Provides information on Japanese public policy institutes.  シンクタンク年報 2007 is available through their online database.

Josei dantai yōran: Minkan joseikin gaido = Directory of grant-making foundations : guide to private grant sources
助成団体要覧: 民間助成金ガイド
[serial]
EAC: HV411 .J66  
Duke has 1996, 2004; latest in EA Ref
Useful for identifying grants and scholarships in the private sector. Arranged by name with subject and type of grant indexes.

Shinku tanku nenpō
シンクタンク年報   [serial]
EA Ref: AZ188.J3 S5  
Duke has 1993
Contains 216 Japanese think-tanks which can be searched using gojuon order by company name, prefecture, or research area.  Also contains an overview of the entire field.

Directory of Japanese NGOs Concerned with International Cooperation
国際協力NGOダイレクトリー [serial]
Continues: NGO dairekutori
EAC: HC60 .N49; latest in EA Ref.
Duke holds 2002-2004
354 NGOs active in economic development, the environment, human rights and peace. Indexed by organization name and size of revenue, type of activity and countries targeted.

NPO NGO gaido
NPO NGO ガイド
EAC: HC60 .N66 2001
Provides information for 600 organizations which are arranged by type of activity and location within Japan.  Includes index.


Last modified July 19, 2007 5:44:30 PM EDT

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Perkins Circulation Desk: 919-660-5870