Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Japanese Studies

Bibliographies for Western Language Books

Notable Database
Crane Crest

Bibliography of Asian Studies Online
Indexes scholarly literature on the humanities and social sciences pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Use the "Advanced Search".


Japan
Shulman, Frank Joseph.  
Perkins Ref: Z3301 S585 1990
Selective, annotated, and well-indexed. Organized by subject.

Japanese History & Culture from Ancient to Modern Times: Seven Basic Bibliographies.
Dower, John W. , Timothy S. George.
Perkins Ref: Z3306 .D694 1995
Excellent and fairly comprehensive selection organized by subject.

"East Asia: A Selected Bibliography of Sources" in the David M. Rubenstein Rare Book and Special Collections Library.
Comp. by Kirsten Fischer. Durham, N.C.: The Library, 1993.
A bibliography of manuscript collections which deal with East Asia, organized by country.

 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified September 27, 2011 12:06:53 PM EDT