
Premodern Japanese Texts and Translations (up to 1600) [database] http://www.meijigakuin.ac.jp/~pmjs/trans/index.html
Bibliography of translations from classical Japanese up to about 1600, including also works written in kanbun and Chinese, and items describing and Chinese, and items describing as "late Muromachi or early Kinsei." Created and maintained by Michael Watson at Meiji Gakuin University. In both English and Japanese.
Translations of Japanese Noh plays [database] http://www.meijigakuin.ac.jp/%7Epmjs/biblio/noh-trans.html
Check-list of translations of Noh plays in alphabetical order. Includes all 253 plays in the current repertoire, together with bangai plays that have been translated. List maintained by Michael Watson at Meiji Gakuin University.
Eléments de Bibliographie. Ouvrages Traduits du Japonais d'Études en Langues Occidentales sur le Japon.
Herail, Francine.
Library Service Center: 016.952 H546 E38 1979 LSC
Over half of the volume focuses on translations of original Japanese materials in history, law, religion and philosophy, and literature, divided into three periods: Nara through Kamakura, Muromachi through Edo, and Meiji to present. The second half presents a selective list of secondary works.
Index Translationum: International Bibliography of Translations [database] http://library.duke.edu/metasearch/db/title/Index+Translationum
Indexes translations of books from 1979 to present published in UNESCO member countries. Covers all disciplines. Does not include periodicals, articles, patents and brochures. Search by author, title, original language, target language, country published in, publisher, translator, subject, and date. Includes resources for translators.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.