
Other specialized websites and web resources can be found at the following locations in this site.
Academic Resource Guide http://www.ne.jp/asahi/coffee/house/DB/100.html
An index of searchable Japanese academic databases. Arrangement is by subject heading, and divided into primary sites and leading resources.
Ariadne http://ariadne.jp/
Indexes pages worldwide for Arts and Humanities resources. Links are in English or Japanese.
Asia Source http://www.asiasource.org/
AsiaSource has been developed by the Asia Society to provide information regarding the cultural, economic, historical, and political dimensions of Asia. Offerings on AsiaSource include: a daily digest of Asia-related news reported in the international press; subscription options; annotated links; country profiles with maps and statistical data; database of specialists on Asia; searchable glossary; and other unique features.
Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library http://coombs.anu.edu.au/WWWVL-AsianStudies.html (Australian National University)
This site is useful for all of Asia, not only the large countries of China, India, Korea and Japan, but also small countries such as the Pacific Islands etc. Particularly useful for Buddhism.
Dnavi NDL http://dnavi.ndl.go.jp/bnnv/servlet/bnnv_user_top.jsp
Database navigation service of the National Diet Library. Links to approximately 10,000 databases through keyword, advanced or subject searching.
H-Japan http://www.h-net.org/%7Ejapan/
H-Japan is an international, nonpartisan electronic discussion group, and member of H-Net Humanities & Social Science Online. It provides scholars, graduate students and professionals a free daily forum to discuss Japanese history, culture, religion, and contemporary issues.
J-Guide (Stanford University) http://jguide.stanford.edu/
A topically arranged directory of online information about Japan. It contains numerous links, and is a practical educational guide aimed at undergraduate and graduate students.
Japan Focushttp://japanfocus.org/
Japan Focus presents writings about Japan, Japan in Asia and the world, as well as Japanese and international perspectives on contemporary Japanese politics, economics, society, and culture. It offers translations from Japanese, reprints of important English language texts, and Japan Focus originals. A subscription link to their weekly newsletter is available on the website.
Japan Information Network http://jin.jcic.or.jp/
Created by JCIC (Japan Center for Intercultural Communications) and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Japan to act as the WWW Doorway to Japan. The information about the Japanese society, culture, education, current events, regional information, census data, statistics, and other aspects of Japan appearing on this site is gathered and edited by JCIC. The JIN also serves as a central hub, providing users with links to the best sites for finding factual information they need about Japan.
WARP http://warp.ndl.go.jp/
Web Archiving Project of the National Diet Library of Japan. Search archived Japanese electronic journals and/or websites by title, author, publisher/sponsor, page title or URL.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.