Japanese Government Full-text Searchable Database
Japanese Government Website with the full text of all laws.
Translations of Japanese Laws and Regulations
Choice of English only and Japanese/English side-by-side translations. Translations done by the Japanese government using a standardized translation system. 200 laws.
English Translations of Japanese Laws
Website maintained by Mika Hayashi (Kobe University); includes full translation (unofficial) of more than 100 Japanese laws, as well as a number of partial translations.
Commercial Laws of the World: Japan
Law Lib: K1004.15 .C655
EHS Law Bulletin Series
loose-leaf; see also Japanese Laws in English: An Index to EHS Law Bulletin Series
Law Library: KNX68 .J373 1956 and KNX13.A2 1995
Law Library: KNX12 .H67; 1967 to present
Official compendium of all laws and executive ordinances. Texts are taken from Kanpō, arranged numerically within each class (Diet Enactments, Cabinet Ordinances). Index similar to Kanpō.
EAC:KNX12 .J375, latest in EA ref.; Law: KQP0 .J367
Saikō saibanshō hanreishū
Law Library: KNX18 .A3; 1951-
Supreme Court reports
Copyright Research and Information Center, English version http://www.cric.or.jp/
Provides information on the copyright system in Japan, Japanese Copyright law, WIPO Copyright Treaty, WIPO Performances and Phonograms Treaty. In English and Japanese.
IP Resources http://okuyama.com/
Information on patents, trademarks, designs, copyright in Japan.
Japanese Law http://www.mizuho-sc.com/english/ebond/law.html
English language resources on finance related laws from Mizuho Securities.
JapanLaw. info http://www.japanlaw.com/
Roderick Seeman's Japan Law Site. Searchable. Includes major translated statutes and regulations as well as a topical index which includes antitrust law, civil procedure, commercial code, computer related laws, financial law, labor law, real estate law and telecommunications related laws.
Japanese Supreme Court http://www.courts.go.jp/english/
Includes an overview of the judicial system (including an outline of the court system), a guide to procedures and the text of decisions (in Japanese).
Judgements of the Supreme Court http://www.courts.go.jp/english/judgments/index.html
Japanese and English database to search for recent court decisions. Located on the Japanese Supreme Court website.
Kanpō. Official Gazette [links to a daily digest and back numbers] http://www.kantei.go.jp/jp/kanpo/
官報資料版 [links to the data edition back to 1997] http://www.kantei.go.jp/jp/kanpo-shiryo/index.html
Daily public record which central government has published since 1883. Includes matters of law and matters of information, ie all statutes, treaties and official announcements, elections of political officials, appointments of cabinet members and other high civil officials, commissions and promotions of military officers, conferral of titles of nobility, appointment of teachers in state supported schools, official weather/environmental reports, palace announcements, summaries of economic conditions, prewar abstracts of doctoral dissertations. Each day's issue carries its own table of contents, and a cumulative subject index is published every month. Back numbers and a daily digest are available on the web.
Presented in this site are summaries of important recent constitutional, civil and commercial law cases in Japan from 1995 to the present, with citations to the publications in which they are reported.
Web Roppō http://www.and.or.jp/%7Ekamei/6_law.html
Includes an extensive collection of laws grouped by code - treaties, overseas, and links
Zenkoku Jorei Database http://joreimaster.leh.kagoshima-u.ac.jp/
Indexed by prefecture.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.