2005 sōsenkyo senshutsu shūgiin giin ichiran
Compiled by Ueda Shuichi (Keio Univ.), this page provides brief biographical information and a link to homepages for Diet members.
Bibliography of persons in modern Japanese politics
Available through the National Diet Library
Ministry of Defense white papers
Spans 1970 to present, and searchable by publication date and keyword
Buraku mondai jinken jiten = Encyclopedia of buraku and human rights issues
EA Ref: HT725.J3 B865 2001
Gendai seijigaku jiten = Encyclopedia of politics.
EA Ref: JA64.J3 G447 1994
Gendai Nihon seiji shōjiten = Dictionary of contemporary Japanese government and politics
EA Ref: DS889 .U34 2005
Shin Kokkai jiten. Yōgo ni yoru kokkaihō kaisetsu
EA Ref: KNX2510 .S55 2003
Explains the postwar Diet from its opening and closing ceremonies to its members and their assistants. The indexes include the laws relating to the establishment of the Diet, a table of the elections for both the Upper and Lower houses and the Diet opening and closing dates, a table with the number of days in the Diet session and the number and types of laws passed (all since 1947).
Kokusai seiji jiten = Encyclopedia of international relations
EA Ref: JZ1160 .K65 2005
Nihon kanryōsei sōgō jiten, 1868-2000 : tsuketari shuyō kigyō no toppu ichiran.
EAC Ref: JQ1602.N53 2001
Saishin uyoku jiten
EA Ref: JQ1684 .H67 2006
An encyclopedia which covers right-wing and nationalistic movements in Japan from pre-war to the present. Includes organizations, individuals, movements, etc. arranged in gojuon order.
Sayoku dantai jiten
EA Ref: HX411 .S32 1966
Seijigaku jiten = Encyclopedia of political science
EA Ref: JA64.J3 S45 2000
This Japanese language dictionary covers Political Science as a discipline worldwide. Its scope is larger than many of its English counterparts; it covers political systems, both modern and premodern, thought, theory, rational choice terms, international politics, scholarly fields, and political scientists. Nearly every listing has related key words, and most have citations (original texts and Japanese translations if available). There is an extensive subject index broken down by field and sub-field. Two alphabetical indexes in English and Japanese.
Shinpan Nihon gaikōshi jiten
EA Ref: DS881.96 .S54 1992
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.