Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Japanese Studies

NGOs and NPOs in Japan

Databases and Websites

  • The JAPAN NGO DIRECTORY
    This directory provides a starting point for those wishing to contact someof the more active NGOs in Japan. The directory is divided into categories.
  • NPO Hiroba 
    Provides statistics about the number and field of activity of NPOs in Japan. Can be searched by year, type, region. Lists 36,869 current NPOs.
  • Japan NPO Center
    Library links to many relevant internet sites organized by focus (international cooperation, corporate philanthropy, art, gender equality, environment, welfare and citizen activities, social education, community design, labor, consumer problems).  Also links to NPO Hiroba.
  • JANIC (Japan NGO Center for International Cooperation)
    Includes a directory of 289 NGOs involved in international cooperation
  • Japan NPO Research Association
  • NPO Homepage, sponsored by the Cabinet
  • Japan Web links for NGOs and Volunteer groups
 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified January 15, 2010 4:12:47 PM EST