
JGuide Government/Politics
From the site: "Stanford Guide to Japan Information Resources [JGuide]. Provides links to the following:
Japan Considered Podcast http://japanconsidered.blogspot.com/
Weekly programs of analysis and commentary on Japan’s domestic politics and foreign relations. Role of the prime minister and cabinet, changes in Japan's domestic political environment, connecting voters and candidates, constitutional revision, and Japan’s relations with other Asian nations. These broadcasts are created by Japan Considered Project creator/maintainer, Robert Angel, and include short interviews with other specialists on Japanese politics and international relations.
Japanese Government Portal Site for e-government http://www.e-gov.go.jp/
A searchable site for Japanese Government information. Provides links to Ministry Homepages, Shingikai minutes, White Papers, statistical information, an index of laws searchable by name, keyword or number (some full text). There is an English search but no English site.
Japan Politics Central http://jpcentral.virginia.edu/
JP Central provides a searchable database on Japanese politicians that was donated to the University of Virginia by Dynamic Strategies Asia in 2003. Other resources, including information on Japanese election results and public policy debates, were developed by the Japan Political Studies Group under the leadership of Leonard Schoppa. Has an extensive bibliography on 50 key topics.
Political Resources http://www.politicalresources.net/japan.htm
Contains links to articles on Japanese politics, a full text version of the Japanese Constitution, as well as official party websites. Follow the "back" button at bottom of page for similar resources for the rest of Asia and the world.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.