
Duke Anime
Duke University's anime club.
Carolina Otaku Uprising
UNC Japanese animation club
Triangle Area Anime Society
Student organization of North Carolina State University
Animazement
An anime convention held every Memorial Day weekend since 1998 in the RTP Area in North Carolina.
The anime companion : what's Japanese in Japanese animation?
Lilly: NC1766.J3 P65 1998 c.1
An encyclopedic guide to Japanese culture, specifically designed to provide background information to identify cultural elements commonly found in anime. The author has since produced an online supplement.
The anime encyclopedia : a guide to Japanese animation since 1917
EA and Lilly Ref: NC1766.J3 C53 2001 and 2006
Anime café http://www.abcb.com/
Includes reviews of anime, an anime encyclopedia with both synopses of films and a basic dictionary of words and A Parents Guide to Anime which evaluates anime as suitable for family viewing, needing parental guidance or for mature audiences.
Animeresearch.com http://www.animeresearch.com/
A site containing many links to articles and studies of Japanese culture, particularly anime and manga and its reflection of society with lesser emphasis on "traditional" cinema. Several of the webmaster's articles are also listed. Updated fairly regularly.
Anime Web Turnpike http://www.anipike.com/
The most well-known topical guide to Internet resources on anime, and manga. This is a good place to begin looking for information; includes links to the web pages of companies, pages put up by anime clubs, devoted to specific series, and many excellent online reference tools or databases.
Gilles Poitras' Anime Page http://www.koyagi.com/
Introduction to Anime http://www.faqs.org/faqs/anime/
A handy index of online anime FAQ lists mostly from the rec.arts.anime newsgroups. Includes an anime primer and a resources list with links to anime distributors.
Nausicaa.net http://www.nausicaa.net/
This fan created site focuses on the works of Studio Ghibli and its directors. Has a major section on Miyazaki Hayao, including a filmography.
Otaku World http://otakuworld.com/
Supersite for anime and manga fans. Includes links, film reviews, a theme search engine, and downloads.
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.