Web Site Search

Ask us now

Jewish Studies

STATISTICAL DATA

Central Bureau of Statistics

Unrestricted access: Free Internet Resource
“The CBS is the central body of the government whose role is to collect, process and publicize statistical information on the population, the economy and the society in Israel.”

EIU country data

Duke users only: Database
A full-text database that provides (in PDF and HTML) an overview of economic, political, market, investment, and trading conditions for more than 180 countries in all regions of the world.  Includes the following EIU publications: Country Reports, Country Profiles, Business Operations Reports, Country Finance, Country Finance Alert, Investing, Licensing and Trading. Includes a summary of the latest business events; an analysis of recent political and economic developments; current and historical trade data, economic data, and financial reports; and an overview of major industrial trends. Uses British spelling.  Produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit.

GDF Online

Duke users only: Database
Previously known as World Debt Tables before 1997, Global Development Finance Online provides current and historical debt and financial flow statistics for 138 countries.

International Financial Statistics

Duke users only: Database
International statistics on all aspects of international domestic finance. Time series summarizing covering over 200 countries and areas.

Israeli Book Statistics 

Compiled by the Jewish National and University Library

LexisNexis Statistical

Duke users only: Database
Indexes statistics on population and demographics, business and financial activities, domestic and international trade, government programs, health, and politics.

World Development Indicators

Duke users only: Database
Accesses statistical data worldwide, offers access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 207 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2000, where data are available. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators, 1960 to 2001.