Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Jewish Studies

HOLOCAUST ENCYCLOPEDIAS AND DICTIONARIES AT DUKE

Encyclopedias Online

Encyclopedia of Genocide

Israel W. Charny, 1999.
Electronic Resource 
Full text available in: History Reference Online  

The Holocaust Encyclopedia

Walter Laqueur and Judith Tydor Baumel, 2001.
Lilly Ref. | 940.5318 H754, 2001
Perkins Ref. | D804.25 .H66 2001

The Encyclopedia of Jewish Life before and during the Holocaust

Shmuel Spector, 2001.
Perkins Ref. | DS135.E8 E45 2001

Encyclopedia of Genocide

Israel W. Charny, 1999.
Perkins Ref. | HV6322.7 .E53 1999

lampEncyclopedia of the Holocaust

Israel Gutman, 1995.
Lilly Ref. | 940.5318 E56, 1995

Holocaust Survivors: A Biographical Dictionary

Emily Teitz, 2007 
Perkins Ref. | D804.3 .T34 2007

The A to Z of the Holocaust

Jack Fischel, 2005.
Lilly Ref. | D804.25 .F573 2005
Perkins Ref. | D804.25 .F573 2005

Historical Dictionary of the Holocaust

Jack Fischel, 1999.
Lilly Ref. | 940.531803 F529, H673, 1999
Perkins Ref. | D804.25 .F57 1999 

Dictionary of the Holocaust: Biography, Geography and Terminology

Eric Joseph Epstein, 1997.
Perkins Ref. | D804.25 .E67 1997

History of the Holocaust: A Handbook and Dictionary

Abraham J. Edelheit, 1994.
Perkins Ref. | D804.3 .E33 1994

Last modified October 31, 2007 9:14:24 AM EDT

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Perkins Circulation Desk: 919-660-5870