Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Korean Studies

Cinema & Performing Arts

KTV National Record Film

This web site provides the government AV archives; Taehan News and documentaries (films, voice recording).

Korean Film Archive (한국영상자료원)

The Korean Film Archive collects and preserves moving image materials as cultural heritage. In addition, the Archive has a specialized film library to provide easier digital access to film-related information.

Korean Film Council (영화진흥위원회)

Searchable Korean film database including information on film, people, and film company. Directory and Korean Film News are provided.

KMDB (한국영화데이테베이스)

Searchable Korean Movie Database that includes information on films, people, images, articles, criticisms, scenarios, and publications regarding the information for Korean films. KMDB VOD provides well-known Korean films from 1930 to 1990 including some quite classic films, documentaries and national videos as well as independent films.

HanCinema

Korean movie and drama database.

Korean movie

Gateway to Korean movie information including history, movie synopses, actors and actresses, international film festivals, movie websites, theaters, related articles, books and DVDs, etc.

Korean National Museum of Contemporary Art (국립현대미술관)

Provides information on Korean art and culture. Its virtual gallery allows you to tour the entire collection.

National Museum of Korea (국립중앙박물관)

The permanent exhibitions include Korean artifacts from pre-history to about 1900 and some are from China, Japan and Southeast Asia. It provides virtual tours of their galleries. The 100 highlights link provides the image and explanation for 100 items from all the galleries.

Arts of Korea

A service of the Korea Foundation, this site provides a wealth of information about Korean cultural properties in museums around the world and in Korea.


Last modified March 5, 2008 1:29:54 PM EST

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Perkins Circulation Desk: 919-660-5870