Korean Studies
Class Guide
Databases
- DBpia 누리미디어학술간행물 (w/ Full Text Articles) Full text available at Duke
- EncyKorea 한국민족문화대백과사전 (w/ Full Text Articles) Full text available at Duke
- Kdatabase 한국학전자도서관: 한국현대사 통합데이터베이스 (w/ Full Text Articles) Full text available at Duke
- KINDS 미디어가온 (w/ Full Text Articles) Full text available at Duke
- KISS 한국학술정보통합검색 (w/ Full Text Articles) Full text available at Duke
- KPjournal 북한학술지통합데이터베이스 (w/ Full Text Articles) Full text available at Duke
- KRpia 한국의지식콘텐츠 (w/ Full Text Articles) Full text available at Duke
- Kyongsong Ilbo 경성일보 = 京城日報 (w/ Full Text Articles) Full text available at Duke
General Resources
- Korea.net Gateway to information about Korea; About Korea, Today’s Korea, Directory and Multimedia
- Click Korea Korean art and culture, Essays, Books, Korean Studies Information, Koreanist, and Events & News
- Koreana A quarterly webzine on Korean art & culture, current artistic and cultural activities
- About Korea History, photographs, image culture of Korea
- Life in Korea Pictures and introductory articles about culture, society and customs
- Korea Focus A monthly webzine on Korean politics, economy, society, and culture
- Map Collection Perry Castaneda Library Map Collection at the University of Texas at Austin
Philosophy & Religion
-
Korea Temple 전통불교사찰 Korean Buddhism, Buddhist culture, festival and ceremonies, major temples and trave
Cinema & Perfoming Arts
- Korean Film Council 영화진흥위원회 Searchable Korean film database including information on film, people, and film company. Directory and Korean Film News are provided.
- KMDB 한국영화데이테베이스 Searchable Korean Movie Database that includes information on films, people, images, articles, criticisms, scenarios, and publications regarding the information for Korean films. KMDB VOD provides well-known Korean films from 1930 to 1990 including some quite classic films, documentaries and national videos as well as independent films.
Last modified September 15, 2009 1:51:16 PM EDT