Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Korean Studies

Bibliographies

Selected bibliography of Korean studies = Hanguk yongu toso mongnok

한국연구도서목록

East Asian Reference Z3316 .S45 1995


An annotated bibliography of selected books of modern scholarship in fifteen areas of Korean Studies: General Works, Language & Linguistics, Literature, History, Philosophy, Religion, Fine Art, Musicology, Dance & Theatre, Folklore Studies, Political Science, Law, Economy, Sociology, and Education.  Entries for books in Korean are arranged alphabetically by an English translation of the Korean title followed by the transliteration, and then by the original title in Korean script and/or Chinese characters. Books in English are included but most were published in Korea. Annotations are in English.


Kosŏ mongnok : che samjip (古書目錄 : 笫三輯)
고서목록 제3집
East Asian Collection Z955.S454 S65 2002 


Catalog of oriental classics.


Kyujanggak tosŏ Hangukpon chonghap mongnok (奎章閣圖書韓國本綜合目錄)
규장각도서한국본종합목록
East Asian Collection Z3316 .K95 1994 


Catalog of Korean books and manuscripts in the Kyujanggak collection at Seoul National University Library. As a complete listing of Korean books in the Kyujanggak, a royal library founded by King Chŏngjo in 1777, it provides the rich collection of historical sources of the latter half of the Yi dynasty.


Hanguk kosŏ chonghap mongnok (韓國古書綜合目錄)
한국고서종합목록
East Asian Collection Z3316 .H33 1968


This is a comprehensive catalog of Korean books and manuscripts from the earliest times to the end of the Yi dynasty. It includes holdings of domestic institutions and private collections as well as those in the foreign countries.


An annotated bibliography of Korean literature in translation, 1980-2002
Perkins/Bostock Library Z3319.L5 A56 2002 


Introductory bibliography of Korean literature.


Pukhan hyŏndaesa munhŏn yŏngu
북한현대사문헌연구
East Asian Collection Z3321.A1 P854 2001 


Bibliographical study of North Korean history.


Pukhan yŏksahak nonjŏ mongnok
북한역사학논저목록
East Asian Collection Z3316 .P85 2001


A bibliography of research on North Korea history conducted in North and South Korea.


The Korean War : an annotated bibliography

Perkins/Bostock Library Reference DS918 .E393 1998


This annotated bibliography covers the war from the early division of Korea in 1946-1948, the North Korean invasion, American and United Nations' involvement, and the Chinese entry, through the American withdrawals, the development of static lines, the armistice talks, POW exchanges, and post-armistice difficulties. The volume opens with a brief overview of the official war and a guide to archival sources and collected documents. It includes chapters on the causes and conflicts, histories, military operations, special topics, responses to the war, and concludes with an analysis and historiography.


The Inchon Landing, Korea, 1950 : an annotated bibliography
Perkins/Bostock Library DS918.2.I53 E393


This bibliography is the most complete listing and description of primary and secondary works about the Inchon Landing, one of the most significant amphibious landings in modern history, and the turning point of the Korean War. 


Habadŭ Yŏn gyŏng Tosŏgwan Han guk kwijungbon haeje = The annotated catalogue of Korean rare books at the Harvard-Yenching Library

하바드燕京圖書館韓國貴重本解題
East Asian Collection Z1029 .H323 2005x


It details almost 4,000 titles held by the Harvard-Yenching Library's Korean Rare Books Collection. Volumes 1 through 4 organize the texts by subject and provide detailed annotations on each work.  Volume 5 indexes the texts by title and author.

 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified September 8, 2008 11:30:58 PM EDT