Web Site Search

Ask us now

Latin American & Caribbean Studies

Microfilm

visionserpent 
                                      

Below, organized by country, is a listing of the Duke holdings for the best known microfilm sets related to Latin America and the Caribbean. It represents a portion of our microfilm collection in the area. To find additional microfilm search the catalog by subject keyword using the "Advanced" search option and limit your search by "Format" choosing "Microform".

Argentina      Bolivia      Brazil      Caribbean      Central America      Chile      Colombia      Costa Rica      Cuba    Ecuador      El Salvador      Guatemala      Honduras    Jamaica      Latin America       Mexico      Nicaragua    Panama      Paraguay      Peru      Puerto Rico     Uruguay     West Indies  

Argentina

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Report on Economic and Commercial Conditions in the Argentine Republic (1937), Great Britain Dept. of Overseas Trade

Bolivia

U.S. Political Relations with Bolivia 1945-1959, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Brazil

Agriculture, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Brazil's Popular Groups, 1966-1986. Supplement 2, 1990-1992, Library of Congress Preservation Microfilming Program

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Constitutions, Laws, and Codes, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Culture, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Decimal Files. Internal Affairs of Brazil, 1960-1963, U.S. Department of State

Human Rights Publications from Brazil, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Popular Groups: A Microfilm Collection of Materials Issued by Socio-Political, Religious, Labor and Minority Grass-Roots Organizations, 1987-1989, Library of Congress Field Office

Racial Groups, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Socioeconomic Conditions, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Women and Gender, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Caribbean

Decimal Files. Political Relations of Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944, U.S. Department of State

Central America

Diplomatic Instructions of the Department of State, 1801-1906, U.S. Department of State

Chile

Economic Conditions, Great Britain Foreign Office

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Report on Economic and Commercial Conditions in Chile (1936-1937), Great Britain Foreign Office

Colombia

Agriculture, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Culture, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Decimal Files. Internal Affairs of Colombia, 1960-1963, U.S. Department of State

Decimal Files. Political Relations between the United States and Colombia, 1945-1959, U.S. Department of State

Politics, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Report on Economic and Commercial Conditions in the Republic of Colombia (1938), Great Britain Foreign Office

Socioeconomic Conditions, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Costa Rica

Decimal Files. Political Relations Between Costa Rica and Other States, 1910-1929, U.S. Department of State

Decimal Files. Political Relations Between the United States and Costa Rica, 1910-1929, U.S. Department of State
Politics, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Cuba

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Cuba, Internal Affairs and Foreign Affairs 1945-1949, U.S. Department of State

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Cuba, Internal Affairs and Foreign Affairs 1950-1954, U.S. Department of State

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Cuba, Internal Affairs and Foreign Affairs 1955-1959, U.S. Department of State

The Cuban Connection: A Potpourri of Revolutionary Ephemera, 1957-1978, Yale University Library

Economic Conditions in Cuba (1929-1935), Great Britain Foreign Office

Granma Weekly Review, Year 1, no. 1 (Feb. 20, 1966)-year 26, no. 10 (Mar. 10, 1991)

Granma International (Continues Granma Weekly Review) Year 26, no. 11 (Mar. 17, 1991)-year 32 (1997).

Granma is the official newspaper of the Central Committee of the Cuban Communist Party.


Ecuador

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Indigenous Issues in Ecuador, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Socioeconomic Issues, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

U.S. Political Relations with Ecuador, 1945-1959, U.S. Department of State

Women and Gender, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

El Salvador

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. El Salvador, 1945-1949, U.S. Department of State

Decimal Files. Internal Affairs of El Salvador, 1955-1959, U.S. Department of State

El Salvador: The Making of U.S. Policy

Report on Economic and Commercial Conditions in the Republic of El Salvador (1938), Great Britain Foreign Office

Socioeconomic Conditions, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Guatemala

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Decimal Files. Internal Affairs of Guatemala, 1945-1949, U.S. Department of State

Politics, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Report on Economic and Commercial Conditions in the Republic of Guatemala (1937), Great Britain Foreign Office

Honduras

Politics, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Report on Economic and Commercial Conditions in the Republic of Honduras (1938), Great Britain Foreign Office

Jamaica

Journals of the Assembly of Jamaica

Latin America

Africans in the New World, 1493-1834, from the John Carter Brown Library at Brown University

Decimal Files. Political Relations of Latin America and the Caribbean States, 1930-1944, U.S. Department of State

Handbook and Incidents of Foreign Missions of the Presbyterian Church, U.S.A.

Latin American Anarchist and Labour Periodicals (c.1880-1940), International Institute of Social History

Latin American History and Culture: An Archival Record, Series I  Pt. 1. The Andean Collection -- pt. 2. The Mexico Collection -- pt. 3. The Spain Collection. Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts

Latin American Pamphlets from the Yale University Library Selections from 1600-1900

List of U.S. Diplomatic Officers, 1789-1939. Vol. 992/4; 993/1; 993/2; 993/3

Medina's Biblioteca Hispano-americana (1970-?) Cambridge, Mass.: General Microfilm Company

Methodist Episcopal Church Board Correspondence, 1884-1915

Mexican and Central American Political and Social Ephemera, 1980-1991, (LOC ephemera)

Missionary Files 1912-1949: United Methodist Church Archives

O.S.S./State Department Intelligence and Research Reports, Part XIV, Latin America, 1941-1961, U.S. Department of State

Presbyterian Board of Foreign Missions, 1833-1911, Presbyterian Church in the U.S.A. Board of Foreign Missions

A relation of a voyage made in the years 1695, 1696, 1697, on the coasts of Africa, Streights of Magellan, Brasil, Cayenna, and the Antilles, by a squadron of French men of war, under the command of M. de Gennes

Report on Economic and Commercial Conditions in the Dominican Republic and in the Republic of Hayti (1938), Great Britain Foreign Office

Report on Economic and Commercial Conditions in the Republic of Panama and the Panama Canal Zone and in the Republic of Costa Rica (1933-1937), Great Britain Foreign Office

Robert Jackson Alexander Papers, 1890 (1945) - 1999: The Interview Collection, (Reproduction of papers held by the Rutgers University Library)

Mexico

Biblioteca histórica mexicana de obras inéditas

Culture, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Decimal Files. Internal Affairs of Mexico, 1930-1939, U.S. Department of State

Despatches from United States Consuls in Mexico City, Mexico, 1822-1906, U.S. Department of State

Despatches from United States Consuls in Veracruz, Mexico, 1822-1906, U.S. Department of State

Despatches from United States Ministers to Mexico, 1823-1906, U.S. Department of State

Government, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Mexico: Review of Commercial Conditions, Great Britain Foreign Office

Notes from the Mexican Legation in the U.S. to the Department of State, 1821-1906, U.S. Department of State

Socioeconomic Conditions, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Nicaragua

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Human Rights, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Nicaragua, Internal Affairs and Foreign Affairs, 1945-1949, U.S. Department of State

Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Nicaragua, Internal Affairs and Foreign Affairs, 1950-1954, U.S. Department of State

The Iran-Contra Affair: The Making of a Scandal, 1983-1988, National Security Archive Collection

Nicaragua: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1978-1990, National Security Archive Collection

Politics, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Socioeconomic Conditions, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Panama

Constitutions of Central America and Panama, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Decimal Files. Political Relations Between the United States and Panama, 1826-1907, U.S. Department of State

Decimal Files. Political Relations Between the United States and Panama, 1950-1959, U.S. Department of State

Pamphlets on the Panama Canal, 1886-1928, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Socioeconomic Conditions, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Paraguay

Report on Economic and Commercial Conditions in Paraguay, Great Britain Dept. of Overseas Trade

Peru

Agriculture, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Constitutions, Laws, and Codes, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Despatches from United States Ministers to Peru, 1826-1907, U.S. Department of State

Government, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Peru Economic Survey

Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Peru, 1960-1963, U.S. Department of State

Socioeconomic Conditions, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Women and Gender Issues, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Puerto Rico

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Uruguay

Church and Religion, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

West Indies

British West Indies Economic Survey, Great Britain Dept. of Overseas Trade

Socioeconomic Conditions, Princeton University Latin American Pamphlet Collection

Three Tracts on West-Indian Agriculture, and Subjects Connected Therewith