Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Latin American & Caribbean Studies

News & Newspapers

Duke Users Only

mayavision2


Ethnic NewsWatch

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) full text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press in the United States. Coverage begins in 1990.

Latin American Newsstand

ProQuest Latin American Newsstand provides complete contents from over 35 full-text Latin-American newspaper titles in Spanish and Portuguese, with some additional content in English. All of the titles are leading news sources in their native countries. Most coverage starts with 2005 though some goes back to 1995.

Public Resources


Cuba On-Line

This is a full-text, searchable database that contains current economic, demographic, political, historical and business information on Cuba. Cuba On-Line is owned and maintained by the Institute for Cuban and Cuban-American Studies of the University of Miami.

dLOC - Digital Library of the Caribbean

The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean that provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

Newspapers in Latin America - LANIC 

An up-to-date list of links to online newspapers from the Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) at the University of Texas, Austin.


For other online newspaper resources, consult the Duke University Libraries guide.

For currently received newspapers from Latin America see Duke's Current Foreign Newspaper Subscriptions 

 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow us on Pinterest follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified January 18, 2012 10:40:54 AM EST