Web Site Search

Link to Ask Us page

Latino Studies

Searching the Catalog for Reference Works

To search the catalog for reference works, use "subject begins with" on the drop down menu with the search terms listed under the appropriate heading on this page.

Almanacs

Hispanic Americans--Encyclopedias.
Hispanic Americans--Biography.
Hispanic Americans--Social life and customs.
Almanacs, American.
Hispanic Americans--Statistics.
Latin Americans--United States--Statistics

Atlases

Ethnology--United States.
Ethnology--United States--Maps.
Ethnology--United States--Statistics.
United States--Population.
Minorities--United States--Social conditions--Statistics.
United States--Ethnic relations--Statistics

Bibliographies

Hispanic Americans--Bibliography
Mexican Americans--Bibliography
Cuban Americans -- Bibliography
Hispanic Americans--Politics and government--Bibliography
Hispanic Americans--History--Bibliography
Mexican Americans--History--Bibliography
American literature--Mexican American authors--Bibliography
American literature--Hispanic American authors--Bibliography
Women and literature--United States--Bibliography
Hispanic American women in literature--Bibliography
Mexican American women in literature--Bibliography
Hispanic Americans in literature--Bibliography
Mexican Americans in literature--Bibliography
Hispanic American literature (Spanish)--Bibliography
Hispanic Americans in literature--Bibliography

Biographies

Hispanic Americans -- Biography
Hispanic Americans--Biography--Directories
Mexican Americans -- Biography
Cuban Americans -- Biography

Encyclopedias

Hispanic Americans -- Encyclopedias
Ethnology--United States--Encyclopedias.
Pluralism (Social sciences)--United States--Encyclopedias