Web Site Search

Ask us now

Medieval and Renaissance Studies

Internet Sites

Arthurian literature web page

Catalonian Manuscripts
    Includes over 260 digitized pages of eleventh- through fifteenth-century
    manuscripts from Catalonia.

Chaucer Metapage 

A Course in Medieval History 
    This course was created and is maintained by Paul Halsall, Fordham
    University.

Digital Librarian: Medieval and Renaissance Studies 
    This web site is librarian Margaret Vail Anderson's choice of the best of
    the web.

Eurodocs: Online Sources for European History
    Choose a specific country, or browse the more general "Medieval and Renaissance 
   Europe."

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index 
    Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women,
    sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.

Gallica Classique
    Provides the full text of major works of French writers of the Middle Ages.

The Labyrinth
    A web server for Medieval Studies, sponsored by Georgetown Univ.

Luminarium
    Texts and supplemental materials for Medieval and Renaissance Studies.

Medieval Forum
    An electronic journal for the promotion of scholarship in Medieval English
    literature

Medieval Sourcebook

NetSERF
    Medieval resources.

Online Medieval And Classical Library
    Full texts of medieval documents.

Online Medieval Sources Bibliography

Online Resource Book for Medieval Studies (ORB)

Regesta Imperii
    This chronological index of source documents, with brief summaries and
    genealogical charts, also includes online historical monographs and
    searchable catalog (RI opac) of over 650,000 books, journals and
    periodical articles on European medieval history published from ca. 1500
    to the present.

Renaissance
    Includes journals and texts related to Shakespeare, Elizabethan, and
    Renaissance studies.

Repertorium Chronicarum
    A Bibliography of the Manuscripts of Medieval Latin Chronicles

The Rossell Hope Robbins Library
    This comprises four virtual collections: The Camelot Project and The Robin
    Hood Project, both of which contain texts, images, and bibliographies;
    over 100 full-text Middle English Texts; and Robbins Library
    Bibliographies, covering the Arthurian legends, Robin Hood, and
    general medieval literature.

Voice of the Shuttle: English Medieval Literature

WESS Medieval and Renaissance Web
    Designed to provide access to scholarly resources in all aspects of the
    Western Middle Ages and the Renaissance.