Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Individual Microforms Collections

Individual Microforms Collections

This compilation consists of selected individual works on microfilm and microfiche in the Newspapers and Microforms Department, located on the first floor of Bostock Library.  The particular sets chosen for this bibliography are those which have guides or indexes in the Newspapers and Microforms Reference collection, located behind the Bostock Help desk.  Included in these works are correspondence, papers, manuscripts, writings and miscellaneous materials.  The online catalog, and the card catalog located at the rear of Bostock Library's first floor, can be checked to obtain additional information.

The collections are organized alphabetically by name.

Adams, John, 1735-1826
Adams, John Quincy, 1767-1848
Adams, Charles Francis, 1807-1848
Adams Papers

Call Number: N253
Format: Microfilm, 608 reels
Guide: 929.2 qA219AP, Pt. 1-4

Addams, Jane, 1860-1935
Jane Addams Papers

Call Number: M5788
Format: Microfilm, 82 reels
Guide: M5788

Altrincham, Edward William Macleay Grigg, Baron, 1870-1955
Papers of Edward William Macleay Grigg, 1st Baron Altrincham

Call Number: N4105
Format: Microfilm, 15 reels
Guide: 923.242 A469p

Anthony, Susan B.
   
 See Stanton, Elizabeth Cady

Balch, Emily Greene, 1867-1961
The Papers of Emily Greene Balch, 1875-1961

Call Number: M6652
Format: Microfilm, 26 reels
Guide: M6652

Baxter, Richard, 1615-1691
Richard Baxter Papers

Call Number: N738
Format: Microfilm, 8 reels
Guide: 942.1

Beecher, John, 1904-
John Beecher Papers, 1899-1972

Call Number: N4236
Format: Microfilm, 14 reels
Guide: 811.54 B414

Berger, Victor L., 1860-1929
Victor L. Berger Papers

Call Number: M7088
Format: Microfilm, 55 reels
Guide: M7088

Bethune, Mary McLeod, 1875-1955
Mary McLeod Bethune Papers: the Bethune Foundation Collection

Call Number: M7369
Format: Microfilm, 4 parts
Guide: M7369

Blackwell, Alice Stone, 1857-1950
Blackwell, Elizabeth, 1821-1910
Blackwell, Henry Brown, 1825-1909
Blackwell, Lucy Stone, 1818-1893
Blackwell Family, Carrie Chapman Cott and the National American Woman Suffrage Association

Call Number: N5042
Format: Microfilm, 76 reels
Guide: 016.3243 L697 B632 1975

Boas, Franz, 1858-1942
Professional Correspondence of Franz Boas

Call Number: M5542
Format: Microfilm, 44 reels
Guide: M5542

Bradlaugh, Charles, 1833-1891
Bradlaugh Papers

Call Number: N4701
Format: Microfilm, 18 reels
Guide: 923.242 qB911B

Bowder, Earl, 1891-1973
Earl Bowder Papers, 1891-1973

Call Number: N5034
Format: Microfilm, 36 reels
Guide: 335.4309 B877 E12 1976

Chesnutt, Charles Waddell, 1858-1932
Charles W. Chesnutt Papers

Call Number: N4278
Format: Microfilm, 1 reel
Guide: 813.49 C524c

Child, Lydia Maria, 1802-1880
Collected Correspondence of Lydia Maria Child

Call Number: N4621
Format: Microfiche, 97 sheets
Guide: 322.44092 C536 H736 1980

Clarke, Sir William, 1623-1666
Sir William Clarke Manuscripts: 1640-1664

Call Number: N5020
Format: Microfilm, 17 reels
Guide: 941.06 S619 1977

Cullen, Countee, 1903-1946
Countee Cullen Papers, 1921-1968

Call Number: N4683
Format: Microfilm, 7 reels
Guide: 811.5 qC967P

Frederick, Douglass, 1818-1895
The Papers of Frederick Douglass

Call Number: M9254
Format: Microfilm, 34 reels
Guide: M9254

Dunayevskaya, Raya
Raya Dunayevskaya Collection

Call Number: N4013
Format: Microfilm, 3 reels
Guide: N4013

Du Bois, W.E.B., 1868-1963
The Papers of W.E.B. Du Bois, 1803 (1877-1963) 1963

Call Number: M6659
Format: Microfilm, 89 reels
Guide: M6659

Dunbar, Paul Laurence, 1872-1906
Paul L. Dunbar Papers

Call Number: N4270
Format: Microfilm, 8 reels
Guide: 811.49 qD899P

Einstein, Albert, 1879-1955
Collected Writings, 1901-1956

Call Number: N331
Format: Microprint, 150 cards
Guide: 012 E35B

Ericsson, John, 1803-1889
The Microfilm Edition of the John Ericsson Papers, 1836-1890

Call Number: M6622
Format: Microfilm, 8 reels
Guide: M6622

Gallatin, Albert, 1761-1849
Papers of Albert Gallatin

Call Number: N1482
Format: Microfilm, 46 reels
Guide: 016.9734092 G164P

Gerard, Ralph Waldo, 1900-
Ralph Waldo Gerard, Citizen of Science

Call Number: S201, item 403
Format: Microfiche, 26 sheets
Guide: 591.1 G357R

Gladden, Washington, 1836-1918
The Washington Gladden Papers

Call Number: M7186
Format: Microfilm, 52 reels
Guide: M7186

Goldman, Emma, 1869-1940
The Emma Goldman Papers

Call Number: M7288
Format: Microfilm, 67 reels
Guide: M7288

Grant, Ulysses Simpson, 1822-1885
Ulyssess S. Grant Papers

Call Number: N1567
Format: Microfilm, 32 reels
Guide: 923.173 G765

Haldimand, Sir Frederick, 1718-1791
Sir Frederick Haldimand: Unpublished Papers & Correspondence, 1758-1784

Call Number: N5008
Format: Microfilm, 115 reels
Guide: 923.541 H159S

Hayes, John William
    
See Powderly, Terence Vincent

Hooker, Isabella Beecher, 1822-1907
Isabella Beecher Hooker Project

Call Number: S201.422
Format: Microfiche, 144 sheets
Guide: 324.623092 H783 I74 1979

Jackson, Andrew, 1767-1845
Andrew Jackson Papers

Call Number: N1833
Format: Microfilm, 78 reels
Guide: 923.173 J12

Knox, Henry, 1750-1806
Microfilms of the Henry Knox Papers

Call Number: N1900
Format: Microfilm, 55 reels
Guide: 923.573 K74N

Lee, Arthur, 1740-1792
Lee, Richard Henry, 1732-1794
Lee, William, 1739-1795
Lee Family Papers, 1742-1795

Call Number: N1993
Format: Microfilm, 8 reels
Guide: 929.2 L482L

Lincoln, Benjamin, 1733-1810
Benjamin Lincoln Papers

Call Number: N2020
Format: Microfilm, 13 reels
Guide: 923.573 L736B

Macmillan Archives
Macmillan Archives

Call Number: M5721
Format: Microfilm, 2 parts
Guide: M5721

Martineau, Harriet, 1802-1876
Women, Emancipation and Literature: the Papers of Harriet Martineau, 1802-1876

Call Number: M6767
Format: Microfilm, 17 reels
Guide: M6767

McKinley, William, 1843-1901
William McKinley Papers

Call Number: N2092
Format: Microfilm, 92 reels
Guide: 923.173 M158

Middleton, Arthur, 1742-1787
Arthur Middleton Papers, 1767-1783

Call Number: M5312
Format: Microfiche, 10 sheets
Guide: M5312

Poe, Edgar Allan, 1809-1849
John Henry Ingram's Poe Collection

Call Number: N248
Format: Microfilm, 9 reels
Guide: 811.32 P743J

Powderly, Terence Vincent
Hayes, John William
Papers of Terence Vincent Powderly, 1864-1924, and John William Hayes, 1880-1921: the Knights of Labor

Call Number: M6094
Format: Microfilm, 109 reels
Guide: M6094

Randolph, A. Philip
The Papers of A. Philip Randolph

Call Number: M9547
Format: Microfilm, 35 reels
Guide: M9547

Sanger, Margaret, 1879-1966
The Margaret Sanger Papers: Documents from the Sophia Smith Collection and College Archives

Call Number: M7286
Format: Microfilm, 83 reels
Guide: M7286

Simons, H.J. (Harold Jack)
The Simons Papers

Call Number: M6795
Format: Microfilm, 10 sections
Guide: M6795

Spingarn, Arthur B. (Arthur Barnett), 1878-1971
Papers of Arthur B. Spingarn, 1850-1969 (bulk 1920-1955)

Call Number: M9586
Format: Microfilm, 58 reels

Stanton, Eliabeth Cady
Anthony, Susan B.
The Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony

Call Number: M6761
Format: Microfilm, 45 reels
Guide: M6761

Sunday, Billy, 1862-1935
The Papers of William and Helen Sunday

Call Number: M7184
Format: Microfilm, 29 reels
Guide: M7184

Wallace, Henry Agard, 1888-1965
Henry A. Wallace Papers

Call Number: N5023
Format: Microfilm, 67 reels
Guide: 016.973917 W189 1975

Wilde, Oscar
The Oscar Wilde Collection

Call Number: M9673
Format: Microfilm, 50 reels
Guide: M9673


Last modified December 11, 2007 12:04:22 PM EST

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License
Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.

Perkins Circulation Desk: 919-660-5870