Duke Libraries

Ask us now

Researching North Carolina History

Periodical / Newspaper Indexes and Databases

The Duke University Libraries offer hundreds of periodical and newspapers indexes, both in print and electronic format.  The following is a selected list of indexes and databases that can be useful for historical research on North Carolina:

  • ECHO
    North Carolina ECHO (Exploring Cultural Heritage Online) is the Web portal to the special collections of North Carolina's libraries, archives, and museums. You can search by subject for digital collections, as well as search directories and finding aids.
  • FIND NC
    Provides a way to search all North Carolina state government Web pages and state government databases, and a variety of specialized indexes.  Find NC is the central gateway for searching all North Carolina Government Information Locator Service (NC GILS) sources.

Help

For additional information on indexes and databases, please ask a librarian at the Perkins Reference Department or Lilly Library.

 

follow us on Twitter follow us on Facebook follow us on YouTube follow us on Flickr follow our blogs and feeds

Contact Us919-660-5870
(Perkins Circulation Desk)

Home | Libraries | Ask Us Now | Catalog | Hours | Library Web Site Search | Site Index

Mobile Library Home (content for handheld devices such as cellphones)

Creative Commons License

Unless otherwise specified on this page, this work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


Last modified January 15, 2012 5:31:16 PM EST