Web Site Search

Link to Ask Us page

Southeast Asian Studies

Major Library Collections in US and Other Areas

Collections in the US

Arizona State University Libraries  Description of Southeast Asian Studies Collection
University of California at Berkeley Library  South/Southeast Asia Library
University of California Los Angeles Asian Studies
Colombia University  South and Southeast Asia
Cornell University Library  Echols Collection
Harvard University Library 
RARC  The Rubel Asiatic Research Collection
University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Southeast Asia Collection

Library of Congress Asian Reading Room
Library of Congress Office Jakarta, Indonesia
University of Michigan Harlan Hatcher Library  Southeast Asia Division
Northern Illinois University Libraries  Donn V. Hart Southeast Asia Collection
New York Public Library  The Oriental Division
Ohio University Libraries  Southeast Asia Collection
University of Washington Libraries Southeast Asia Section
University of Wisconsin-Madison Memorial Library Southeast Asia Guide
Yale University Library  Southeast Asia Collection

International Collections

Australian National University Library  Asian and Pacific Studies Collections and Services
  National Library Board Singapore
KITLV Koninklijk Instituut voor Taal-, Land-en Volkenkunde  Royal Institute of Linguistics and Anthropology Library
University of London School of Oriental and African Studies Library Guides  South East Asia and Pacific Studies
Monash University Asian Studies Research Library (ASRL)
National Library of Australia Asian Collections
Nordic Institute of Asian Studies Library

Internet Resources

University of Hawaii Manoa Asian Studies Development Program.  Syllabus and Bibliography Collection Online
Australian National University Asian Serials Database
University of California at Irvine Southeast Asian Archive
Center for Research Libraries Foreign Newspaper Database
Southeast Asia Microform Project
Hytelnet Library Catalogs Asia/Pacific/ South Africa
MARLC Melbourne Asian Research Libraries Consortium Guide to Asia-related Resources
WWW Virtual Library Southeast Asian Studies
University of Manchester COPAC
University of Wisconsin-Madison Southeast Asian Images and Text Project (SEAiT)
Dr. T. M. Ciolek
Australia National University

Asia Pacific Research Online